We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 150
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 399
USD 359
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
USD 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 39
USD 33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 37
USD 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 45
USD 35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 221
USD 151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
162
95
61
45
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
95
61
45
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful view of the seadive shopklong nin beachbooked this hotelbeach barcleaned every daygreat beachsunsetkolantaislandmassagescooter
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The marketing for this hotel implies it's a high class hotel with great service, beach huts, and good food. The nicest thing you will see is the brochure.

The service manager is the rudest person I have encountered in Thailand. The food is cold and of a 1-2* standard. The accomodation does not look like the rooms in the brochure or advertised online.

It's selling itself as a 4/5* but it's a 2-3* - if you get lucky and aren't too bothered about the breakfast or facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We chose this resort for 1 night in the beach front villa as the sales lady in Ao Nang was saying that it is lovely place as the advertisement pictures show. Upon our arrival I felt that the hotel area was not well maintained and rather poor quality. We were escorted to our room which was truly dissapointing, nothing like we had expected. Run down beach chair in the balcony, balcony light out of order. The room itself in good size but very basic. Villa is right next to the beach but also right next to the main road. (behind the villa) In room safety box had no instuctions how to use and seemed not well secured. No minibaar in room and fridge not kept cold. Bathroom was a disaster. Very run down and VERY basic. Stains throughout the shower floor, also the provided shampoos were half used.

Also we had a meal in the hotel restaurant after a long day of travel behind us. Staff got the order very wrong at first. Eventhough I thought I made simple choice by ordering set menu 1 for 2. At the end we got the food and it was ok and there was plenty of it. Breakfast was ok... nothing special. Nice to have morning coffee on the beach.

Would not recommend the hotel especially with the price. We paid 4000baht for 1 night

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

-The rooms and facilities are very old, very different from their advertising pictures.
-Breakfast have only vegetable, bread and egg. There are no ham, sausage or others meat. Moreover it is very poor taste.
-The Service Manager is very rude, impolite manner and speaking, no service mind.
I do not recommend, you can find the better place in same price.
From Thai Travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyWayLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

In short, dont waist your time here! There are lots of resorts further south with much better beaches! staff are rude, unfriendly & treated us like we were inferior! There spoke in Thai when we complained and laughed while we walked away!!! Unfortunetely we booked four nights so we had no choice but to stay! Pictures compared to the real thing is completely different!!!!! Terrible furniture, bathroom was old and dirty, we stayed at way cheaper before and the bathroom was much better than here! We complained and they said no one complains about the 'Garden Superior' ha ha! should have read ALL the complaints on expedia before booking! dont stay here! much better places further south!

Room Tip: if you have the money go for the Villa - we didnt! but the service is terrible so I would not even book here!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We spent 7 nights at Amantra renting two hotel rooms at the back of the resort. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Balcony on third floor had a lovely sea view. We were very happy with the overall service. There were one or two mix-ups with restaurant orders but this was due more to the language barrier than any lack of service. The young staff worked hard and were super friendly and good humoured. They provided lots of laughs with their high-jinks.
The location, right on the beach is wonderful. The pool is very clean and well-used by families with youngsters. There are numerous restaurants and bars a short stroll down the beach. We really enjoyed the quieter, family atmosphere of Amantra. Kudos to the staff for working so hard to make our stay a terrific and very fun experience.
Elaine, David & Aaron
Vancouver, Canada

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor of the apartments which was very quiet with a superb view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews