We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Thai Food”

Spice n' Rice Restaurant
Ranked #148 of 409 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Price range: USD 15 - USD 60
Description: Signature Thai Cuisine. Variety of Thai food from all regions of Thailand. Weekly Thai Buffet is highly recommended.
Restaurant details
Description: Signature Thai Cuisine. Variety of Thai food from all regions of Thailand. Weekly Thai Buffet is highly recommended.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Delicious Thai food, excellent service and fantastic views! What more can you ask from a restaurant. We ate here three nights out of the six we spent at Pimalai (the other two at Rak Talay and one at Seven Seas). We also attended the Thai buffet evening with the local music and Thai dancing which was a lovely evening. Make sure you reserve in advance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SophiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoLangiu, Director of Food & Beverage at Spice n' Rice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear SophiaK,

I am very happy to read you enjoyed the delicious Thai food and the fantastic service at the Spice N Rice restaurant. I will gladly pass your nice comments to all cooking and service Teams to make sure they feel the well deserved appreciation, and keep going down this road for a continuous improvement.

Mirko Langiu
Director of Food & Beverage
Pimalai Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Some of the best Thai food we have ever had. We travel all around Thailand frequently and returned to this restaurant 3 times for dinner on our trip to Koh lanta and loved it every single time. Amazing Thai dishes and perfect flavors. Amazing service to top it off. Highly recommended.

Thank cmtraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoLangiu, Director of Food & Beverage at Spice n' Rice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear cmtraveler91,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. It's great to know you enjoyed at our restaurant some of the best Thai food you have ever had, especially considering you travel around Thailand a lot. Good to know you also experience an amazing service to top it off.

Mirko Langiu
Director of Food & Beverage
Pimalai Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Pimalai resort and spa for a week and loved this restaurant. Breakfast is included when you stay at the resort and the food is delicious. So many choices of food are offered and it is all so tasty. We especially enjoyed the fried rice and cream buns. But there are choices for every taste here.
We were going to try a few of the other restaurants in the town but after having the food here and seeing what the other restaurants looked like in the town the choice to stay and eat at the resort was a no brainer.
The dinners we had at Spice n’Rice were so good. We enjoyed the delicious Shrimp pad Thai and the green curry with prawns. Be sure to order the curry with rice to absorb all of the yummy sauce. All of the food we had was delicious and the service is wonderful. One night they have a Thai buffet with some local music and dancers which was a very nice evening.

Thank DebbieNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoLangiu, Director of Food & Beverage at Spice n' Rice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear DebbieNH,

Thank you very much for your great review!
Our breakfast really continuously receives very good comments for the great variety and quality of the food offered, and it is always good to receive one more comment of this kind.
Thanks also for your piece of advice to other guests to enjoy the yummy curry sauce with the rice: definitely you do not want to leave any of that precious sauce on the plate :).
Hope to see you soon again

Mirko Langiu
Director of Food & Beverage
Pimalai Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Excellent choice of Thai dishes. Great service, phantastic view. It is expensive, but worth while to try.

Thank Kerstin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirko L, Director of Food & Beverage at Spice n' Rice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Kerstin L,

Thank you for your briev and nice review.
I am happy to read that despite the fact the cost of this restaurant is higher than local eateries, you did find it worth it, as you appreciated the "excellent choice of Thai dishes" the "great service" and the "fantastic view'.
Certainly when compared to local eateries, the Spice & Rice shows a bit higher prices, which are a reflection of the higher quality of the product, service and ambience offered here; how do they say? "Quality never comes cheap", right?

Have a great day
Mirko Langiu
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Good fresh food well cooked - very pleasant. once a week they serve a comprehensive buffet. We ate here twice

Thank PaulRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirko L, Director of Food & Beverage at Spice n' Rice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Khun PaulRR,

Thank you for your nice comments on your recent visit at our Thai restaurant Spice N' Rice.
Hope to see you again soon

Mirko Langiu
Director of Food & Beverage
Pimalai Resort & Spa
Koh Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice n' Rice Restaurant also viewed

 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Spice n' Rice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing