We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 28
USD 25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anda Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 121
USD 90
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
USD 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crown Lanta Resort & Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
USD 34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveller rating
549
455
166
93
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
455
166
93
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lantastar pathplantation roomyoga classesbeach frontthai restaurantklong nin beachbeautiful poolkrabi airportbars and restaurantssun loungersphi phifire showour honeymoonlow seasonrelaxing staybeach bar
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We had booked sunset suite in the resort and were really looking forward to our stay in srilanta. The suite was quite spacious with sea view and jacuzzi.. but the bed sheets were a little worn out and looked old. Apart from that, the room was really clean and well maintained.

The resort has three swimming pools with great views and gardens.

Our experience at breakfast buffet in Chedi restaurant was horrid. We are vegans and just wanted to know if in the huge spread, there was anything that we could eat. The manager of the restaurant just shrugged and rudely told us that there was nothing we could eat. We then asked her if she could give us only hot milk and again she smugly replied that it was not possible. Later, when we asked another staff member.. she gladly told us what all we could eat from the buffet and also provided hot milk. But the attitude of the restaurant manager really put us off. Such attitude is very unprofessional for a luxury resort.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mahima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri L, General Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear valued guest,
Greetings!
Thank you for your comments, I'm sorry that your experience here is not what you've expected and for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is valuable and constructive. We are very sorry to hear that our service staff did not meet your expectations. We would like to assure you that your much detailed feedback has been acknowledged and discussed among with our team members to initiate corrective measures. Your feedback and observations about the resort has given us an understanding of the requirement for infrastructure and implement needs.
We disappointed that our service did not live up to your expectations and will work on training and our internal delivery processes with our team to deliver a memorable experience for our guests. We try to offer warm, efficient and friendly service to all guests.
We thank you once again for the feedback and will definitely work on it to improve our services.

Warms Regards,
Supatpong Ritcharoen(Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This is a easy review to write.
Stunning location, we stayed in the new buildings, have the comfiest best we have stayed in, had a sea view room, air con is really good, house keeping brilliant , great breakfast with a stunning view , bites moped from the hotel and also our transfers and the were not only cheap but very good.

Had one issue, but Erin the resident manager was brilliant, sorted it within minutes, then spent 15 mins helping us with our onward trip.

My tip for here is, great place to stay and sleep and chill by the pool, but rent a moped and enjoy the island,

Also pop to salty fish( 10 mins away) for a amazing meal and sunset,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri L, General Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback with us.

It was a delight to hear that your stay at Sri Lanta was so seamless. We are glad that everything from the spacious rooms with their beautiful views to the swimming pool was to your satisfaction and you had a relaxing time. And still insist that we will continue to maintain the natural. And will keep the environment best for future generations.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we’re looking forward to welcoming you again!

With warm regards,
Supatpong Ritcharoen(Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Stayed 10 nights at Srilanta to celebrate our wedding anniversary in January.
I can' t really complain about anything: we had a great time in the peaceful island of Ko Lanta.
Hotel service was always very kind and effective; we purchased a round trip transfer from the airport, and everything was perfect; the staff is so polite, it was a real pleasure to deal with them and their genuine smiles.
Position of hotel is one of the best on the island for having a relaxing holiday, and if you rent a scooter you can easily enjoy the whole island; you can rent the scooter at the hotel for a very cheap price.
We stayed in the Myth building, 2nd floor; the room was very clean, large and comfy, designed with good taste; the view was very nice, a lot of jungle, only downside there were works in progress on the left of the building, but did not disrupt the front view, and there were not noises coming from the outside...at least when we attended the room, in the morning until 9am, in the evening from 9pm.
The Myth is the farthest building from the reception and the beach, but actually it is a 3 minutes walk through a nice natural enviroment...come on guys, not a big issue! they can also pick you up with a small electric car, and take you to the beach if you can' t walk for any reasons.
The beach and garden area is a small piece of heaven; crystal water, soft sand, plenty of sunbeds; two nice swimming pools and cafeteria/bar/restaurants right there behind your sunbeds.
Breakfast is very tasty, with a lot of choice for all diets and tastes. I can say the same for the 2 restaurants; we ate at the hotel restaurants several times: Thai food and international cuisine were both very satisfying; price is a bit higher than the local restaurants nearby (they are good, give'em a try), but at Srilanta you can have a breathtaking view on the beach and the horizion, while having some drinks at the sunset or enjoying a romantic dinner.
We also purchased 2 excursions from the hotel: a full day snorkeling trip to Ko Rok (much less crowded than Phi-phi island), and a half-day kayak trip through the small islands on the west of Ko Lanta; both trips were efficiently organized, and we enjoyed every second of them.
If you go to Ko Lanta, please visit also Ko Lanta Animal Welfare, it will warm your heart and clean your soul :)
Overall we had a 5 stars experience on a quiet and charming island!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adriano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri L, General Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018


Dear sir,

Warmest Greeting from Sri Lanta Resort….

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your staying experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It was appreciated to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us; and you kindly recommend with our Sri Lanta Resort facilities and our supporting services.

Please trust, your comment is the highest value to our improvement especially Room Division team , and wishing to have an opportunity to welcoming you back again for the next holiday.

Sincerely yours,
Supatpong Ritcharoen(Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I’m stay this hotel 1 night for business trip with my wife and little child. The driver staff is very rude and not helpful as well as the manager won’t help anything better. GM please find new Manager.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri L, General Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!

Firstly, I would like to apologize for not meeting your standards and your expectation. I will investigate and, above of all, I sincerely apologize for everything that has happened and made you feel dissatisfied.. We regret to know that our staff could not meet your expectation. We will continue with training and developing our staff to ensure that they are always able to deliver to the satisfaction of our guests.This will help us improve more and hopefully

Sincerely,
Supatpong Ritcharoen(Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

While in Thailand we are quite used to having our smallest child share the double bed with us while our eldest is in the extra bed. Sri Lanta will not let you do this however and forced us to book a second room to house our kids, ( they changed the policy in late 2017 apparently ) they then informed us that the rooms weren't even together, so we would be separated. Check-in took over 1 hour as we were not happy about this and staff had to consult with a manager who seemed reluctant to speak directly with us himself.
We eventually spoke to the manager who was a nice guy but seemed more concerned that the hotel did not offer refunds because they are bound by hotels.com to fill the rooms, ( we booked the original room through hotels.com) so even though we were forced by the resort to book the second room they could not change anything for us. They offered us a beach front villa so we could stay together and this cost even more, We did receive dinner vouchers ( these were for 1 set menu ) and 4 free smoothies but the reality was we paid more than double the price we were expecting for the stay here.
The beach villa is an old building with asbestos, a really very badly smelling bathroom & while you have an ocean view you also are tucked in directly behind the kitchen to the restaurant which is quite noisy, they finish up late and start really early too so sleep in's and early nights are not really an option.
We are quite a well travelled family and we have stayed in over 20 different accommodations in Thailand from the basic to the luxury types - The Sri lanta was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri L, General Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Sir,

Warmest Greeting from Sri Lanta Resort….
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your staying experience with us on TripAdvisor.

First of all, please accept our deeply apology for unforeseen matter recently happening.We are very sorry to hear that our service staff and facilities did not meet your expectations. We would like to assure you that your much detailed feedback has been acknowledged and discussed among with our team members to initiate corrective measures. Your feedback and observations about the resort has given us an understanding of the requirement for infrastructure and implement needs.
Once again, your commendation is the highest value to our improvement, and wishing to have an opportunity to welcoming you back again for the next holiday.

Sincerely yours,
Supatpong Ritcharoen(Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews