We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Laguna Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laguna Beach Club
Ranked #37 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This is one of those reviews I hate writing because I would like to keep this little hotel for myself. All joking aside this is a great place to stay in Koh Lanta. It is situated on Klong Dao Beach, A beautiful, flat 3 kms. of uncrowded beach that is shallow for quite aways out. This keeps the water bathtub warm. The sand on the beach is nice and firm so power walking or jogging is easy to do.

Enough about the beach. The Laguna Beach Club was a perfect location for us. Right on the beach.We found the room price very reasonable. We stayed just before the High Season started, beginning of November. By the time we left the hotel was getting busier and for that matter so was all the area in general. We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor. It was a good size with a nice overlook of the pool area. A private balcony to sit out and have a relaxing drink or just read a book and stay in the shade. The room was cleaned everyday and I do mean cleaned. The group of lady's that take care of the room do a fantastic job looking after your room. They even figure out your morning routine and do their best to clean the room when they know it will not be disturbing you.
The pool area is a little tight for sitting in the sun but you can go to the beach if you can't find the perfect location at the pool. The deep end of the pool is just that, deep At least 10 ft., maybe more. I think the hotel is connected with a diving company and the pool is used for part of the certification process. This only took place in the late afternoon when we were there so it should not be a problem for hotel guests and it was not everyday.
We stayed at the Laguna Beach Club for 22 days and I can honestly say that I never saw the ground, pool area or pool with a speck of dirt or fallen leaves or empty bottles. Nothing, the staff keep the hotel grounds area spotless, just like the rooms. The staff even clean the beach in front of the hotel. I have never seen that before.

There is a small, but nice beach bar that serves light meals and of course, ice cold beer. A great spot for a morning coffee or an evening drink as you watch the truly fantastic sunsets.
We will be going back to the Laguna Beach Club for sure.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms are a little more private when you are sitting out on your patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghostkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2016

We came for the second time to this same hotel. We had a Penthouse with a seaview. Room was very big and nice, we had own pool on the big terrace. That was great, because all the chairs on the pool was allways full. They did'nt have any rools for reserving the pool chairs. Luckily, we could enjoy sun in our own terrace. Location was great. The beach is great for jogging, and it has lots of lunch places. In the evenings, we took a tuktuk ang go to Saladan to have dinner. We also rented scooters and drove around the island and to the thaiboxing workout.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SiniHelsinki_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I have been coming here for the past few years with a large group of friends in January. And we all love this place! All the rooms are great and Laguna is right on the beach. It is about a 2 hour drive from the airport, and Laguna will arrange transportation for you at a good price. You will definitely want to rent scooters (which you can get at laguna) so you can head to the downtown area where there is a grocery store, restaurants, and shopping. The staff is great and has continued to offer our group great rates and wonderful accommodations. It is worth it to stay here just for the sunset views!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessh853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

A perfect spot, everything you need for a great vacation is almost in an arms length. Great price/performance compared to many other places I stayed at in different countries. The beach is 10 m from the balcony, the pool right behind you, massage salon, bar.... :-)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

The location is really nice, but the family tourists are annoying. This kind of tourists are new to Thailand, they wake up early to reserve sunbeds without using them. This place is nothing for solo travellers or couples.
If you don't like cockroaches try to get a room upstairs.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DarlingDangerous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.8 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 85 in Ko Lanta
437 reviews
0.9 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 85 in Ko Lanta
517 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#39 of 85 in Ko Lanta
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
9.8 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
0.4 km away
Costa Lanta
Costa Lanta
#26 of 85 in Ko Lanta
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Beach Club

Address: 165 Moo 3, Ban Saladan | Klong Dao Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $33 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Laguna Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Club Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing