We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
59
30
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
30
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barklong daoshallow endpool arealovely poolexcellent locationrent scootersair conlaundry servicerelaxing stayhot waterthai foodyogurtthailandbungalowresortrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We came for the second time to this same hotel. We had a Penthouse with a seaview. Room was very big and nice, we had own pool on the big terrace. That was great, because all the chairs on the pool was allways full. They did'nt have any rools for reserving the pool chairs. Luckily, we could enjoy sun in our own terrace. Location was great. The beach is great for jogging, and it has lots of lunch places. In the evenings, we took a tuktuk ang go to Saladan to have dinner. We also rented scooters and drove around the island and to the thaiboxing workout.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SiniHelsinki_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I have been coming here for the past few years with a large group of friends in January. And we all love this place! All the rooms are great and Laguna is right on the beach. It is about a 2 hour drive from the airport, and Laguna will arrange transportation for you at a good price. You will definitely want to rent scooters (which you can get at laguna) so you can head to the downtown area where there is a grocery store, restaurants, and shopping. The staff is great and has continued to offer our group great rates and wonderful accommodations. It is worth it to stay here just for the sunset views!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessh853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

A perfect spot, everything you need for a great vacation is almost in an arms length. Great price/performance compared to many other places I stayed at in different countries. The beach is 10 m from the balcony, the pool right behind you, massage salon, bar.... :-)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

The location is really nice, but the family tourists are annoying. This kind of tourists are new to Thailand, they wake up early to reserve sunbeds without using them. This place is nothing for solo travellers or couples.
If you don't like cockroaches try to get a room upstairs.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DarlingDangerous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

Lovely resort, calm and peaceful but close to lots of cool restaurants and lively bars. Rooms clean, staff friendly, pool great for everyone (shallow one end, and VERY deep in the other) perfect for an after beach swim!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jaaaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews