We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Denis Mark
Singapore, Singapore

Nature and Ancient vibes

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2024via mobile
I love the nature and ancient vibes in this resort! It was my first time visiting Ayutthaya and I had a great time ! The food in this retreat was awesome especially the breakfast.. The grilled river prawn is a must try ! It was fresh and juicy.. The room were spacious and cosy .. Thanks for the experience!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$75
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Ayutthaya Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$222
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Ayutthaya Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$92
  • Booking.com
6.8 km from Ayutthaya Retreat
Free parking
Pool
Garden
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$51
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Ayutthaya Retreat
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$80
  • Booking.com
5.3 km from Ayutthaya Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Priceline
8.0 km from Ayutthaya Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$63
  • Booking.com
6.8 km from Ayutthaya Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Diwa Rooftop Bar & Restaurant 1
Official Site
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$86
  • Expedia.com
8.7 km from Ayutthaya Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Inside
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$59
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Ayutthaya Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$41
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Ayutthaya Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ayutthaya
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
77
50
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
50
10
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

I can admire the vision and ambition to create a hotel from an old (70 years) traditional Thai house - with the open air ground floor converted into attractive public areas - restaurant, pool, reception etc, and rooms upstairs.
But the charm ended with the room for me - uncomfortable bed, tepid low-pressure shower, spotty wi-fi, TV not working, and a dark wood space which must be almost impossible to keep really clean.
Staff were great, price very reasonable and location attractive - but really need to do better on the rooms

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank daveb506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Enjoyed a brief stay in heritage buildings of Ayutthaya retreat with friends. Rooms are comfortable, restaurant is nicely located around pond and serves local Thai cuisine. Property is quietly located just outside the main city and tourist area.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CvB20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2023 via mobile

The venue was lovely and the room was clean and very well decorated. The bathroom was beautiful and luxurious. The staff was super welcoming and they helped us book a tuktuk to go in town. They really do everything to have us spend a great stay. The breakfast was lovely and the restaurant menu had both Thai and Western dishes all delicious. Highly recommended and would love to stay there again !

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SarahBEwildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

This place is so outstanding and I'm 200% sure that you will be impressed by its style, decoration, Thai food & dessert. I only came for lunch, not stay overnight.

This place is a wooden old-fashioned style house and pavilion, with a pond full of the lotus at the center of the site and other settings and decor that make this restaurant an exceptional atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Imm_ThaiTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2020

I have an experience in Thai Style Deluxe Room which was comfortable. The location is far from the city. On the day, Full of cafe's customer during the day. Coconut cake is delicious. Breakfast is very good including main dish, coffee-tea, orage juice, Thai-style dessert.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gyftzy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews