We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tianbo
Zurich, Switzerland

Very friendly host

Review of Baan Tebpitak
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Dec 2019
Excellent hosting by Rita, in a spacious and quiet guesthouse. We only visited Ayutthaya for a single day and therefore had very little time to explore the area. Rita made sure we could make the best of our stay by helping us get bus tickets for our onward journey, book a boat tour for us (highly recommended, includes sunset at one of the temples!) and organize tuktuks whenever we needed them.
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$202
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$75
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$103
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free parking
Pool
Garden
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$51
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Diwa Rooftop Bar & Restaurant 1
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$86
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$63
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$54
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Inside
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$59
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ayutthaya
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
276
46
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
46
13
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Rita, the bubbly and everpresent owner / manager really helped us a bunch. The inn is appealing with some striking antiques. Very clean pool, very attractive in scorching Ayuthaya. Lots of healthy plants surround pool and inn. Location is not far from river with small eateries and shops in easy walking distance. No credit cards accepted without premium.

Room tip: Top floor overlooking pool, Maybe only 1 smoking room behind garden
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

The host was so nice and caring. She gave us a lot of advice and helped us in our trip. The room was beautiful, and the swimming pool perfect : big and clean with some shadow when you rest.
We could hear the songs of every bird flying around.. paradise !
13min by bike to the historical park. Bikes availables at the hôtel.
Good location
I definitely recommend it !

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank m_lanieg923
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Excellent value, quiet (don't bring children) so great for older couples, great value, and the GM Rita tops off the experience with her customer oriented service and check in briefing skills. We planned for 2 days but when the day it rained she offered to refund is if we checked out before 11am. Top notch service. Just be prepared to take off your shoes when entering main lobby as this is a guesthouse. Highly recommend if staying in Ayutthaya for 1-3 days.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scenic310797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Pros
1. Excellent customer service
2. Detailed check in
3. Helpful information provided
4. Clean room
5. Ok bed, not so soft and not hard
6. Quiet area
7. Rita was flexible which made things comfortable after all we were on holiday and the last thing we need were stress

Cons
1. Reception activities finished at 7pm and no one can assist to call for transportation
2. No slippers provided but we are obliged to walk barefoot

I still gave them 5 star even with the cons listed because Baan Tebpitak is a homestay designed property, it's not a 24 hour service hotel. I couldn't fault the hotel for that because when we booked online we did our research and some people already mentioned it and upon check in Rita informed us, she wasn't vague about it. I just wrote the cons for other travelers if you expect 24 hour service or full amenities in the room then it's not for you.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sassygirl27_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Have a quick one night here before early morning run in Ayuthya Marathon 2018. The room was cozy as if you stay at a friend’s house. The owner was very friendly and attention to details. She offered a small gift ( well known local snack) as a token of appreciation for the stay. Anticipated to guests’ need for local eateries and point of interests.

Highly recommend...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Seri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita k, Owner at Baan Tebpitak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Khun Seri and family,
Many thanks for visiting us and for your kind review. We are so glad that you like our place and services. We hope you and your family will visit us again in the near future.
Regards,
Rita & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews