We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
seriyok1
Bangkok, Thailand

Small homestay style

Review of Baan Tebpitak
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Dec 2018via mobile
Have a quick one night here before early morning run in Ayuthya Marathon 2018. The room was cozy as if you stay at a friend’s house. The owner was very friendly and attention to details. She offered a small gift ( well known local snack) as a token of appreciation for the stay. Anticipated to guests’ need for local eateries and point of interests.

Highly recommend...
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita k, Owner at Baan Tebpitak, responded to this review
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Dear Khun Seri and family,
Many thanks for visiting us and for your kind review. We are so glad that you like our place and services. We hope you and your family will visit us again in the near future.
Regards,
Rita & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$109
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
2.5 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$191
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$172
  • Priceline
    AU$185
2.5 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$79
  • Priceline
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • StayForLong
3.1 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$29
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$37
  • Hotels.com
    AU$36
1.1 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
บรรยากาศห้องพัก
AU$25
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$28
  • Agoda.com
    AU$26
  • Hotels.com
    AU$26
1.5 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Diwa Rooftop Bar & Restaurant 1
AU$84
  • Official Site
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$79
  • Priceline
    AU$92
4.1 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$23
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$23
  • Agoda.com
    AU$35
  • Vio.com
    AU$35
2.2 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$30
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$28
  • StayForLong
0.9 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$59
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$67
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
0.8 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
    AU$37
  • Vio.com
    AU$45
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ayutthaya
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
276
45
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
45
13
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Made a booking here for our young family and found out on arrival that they do not allow children to stay at hotel - made a mistake and read the fine print later. Showed up after a two hour car ride, with our taxi that had already left the hotel, now no accommodation, and two young children (including a sleeping 1 year old). The greeting we received was “what are you doing here?” The owner lacked any type of empathy and could care less about our not-so-good situation. Was most concerned about us leaving immediately. The most rude customer service we have received since moving to Thailand nearly two years ago.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Climber19215902549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita k, Owner at Baan Tebpitak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Marcus Down & Family,

Many thanks for your review. As it states clearly on Booking.com and our website that we do not accept any kids under 12 years old, more over, you had booked a deluxe double room (for 2 persons max.), thus, a family of 4 does not fit in this room. Thanks for your kind understanding. Enjoy working in Thailand.
Regards,
Rita& Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for one night on a whistle stop tour of Ayutthaya during a recent tour of Thailand. The place is close to the train station so either get the boat across the river and walk or get a tuk outside the train station (200 baht).

Excellent front desk, Rita is great, very friendly and very helpful getting you settled in and even going as far as organising transport around the local sights on our evening of check in.

Room was lovely with a comfy bed and nice appointments. Place has a great pool and feels very welcoming and relaxing.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ohjaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita k, Owner at Baan Tebpitak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Ohjaybee,
Many thanks for your kind review. We are very glad that you like our place, location and services. We wish you have a great holiday in Thailand.
Regards,
Rita & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This is a nice place to stay ig your are over-nighting in Ayutthaya. The front desk staff are the friendliest/nicest you'll ever come across. They were helpful far beyond what would normally be expected. The only negative is actually finding the place when you first arrive. It is NOT visible from the street and even going down the alley where it is located you will not see it until you are literally at the gate!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VivaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita k, Owner at Baan Tebpitak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear VivaHawaii,
Many thanks for your kind review. We are so happy that you like our place and services. Wish you had a great holiday in Thailand.
Regards,
Rita & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Amazing place mainly due to the very friendly and helpful hostess Rita. Always offering us free muffins and drinks, happy to book tuk-tuks for us. Lovely pool and location. Beautiful house - smarter than seems in the photos with gorgeous teak floor. Close to main sites, night market and lovely restaurant by the river with live music.

Room tip: Our teenage sons had the two-bedroom cottage that suited them perfectly. We had a lovely upstairs room with view over the pool.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank India11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita k, Owner at Baan Tebpitak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear India11,
Many thanks for your kind review. We are so glad that you like our place and services. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Regards,
Rita & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Nice guesthouse with great pool within walking distance if the nightmarkets. Bike for rent at 50B per day and great hostess! Complimentary bananamuffins by the pool and great choice of breakfast including pancakes and yoghurt with fresh fruits.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank W6926UFkarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews