We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Oliver B
Dereham, United Kingdom

Great place, lovely staff

Review of Baan Tebpitak
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2018via mobile
Stayed here with my wife for one night on a whistle stop tour of Ayutthaya during a recent tour of Thailand. The place is close to the train station so either get the boat across the river and walk or get a tuk outside the train station (200 baht).

Excellent front desk, Rita is great, very friendly and very helpful getting you settled in and even going as far as organising transport around the local sights on our evening of check in.

Room was lovely with a comfy bed and nice appointments. Place has a great pool and feels very welcoming and relaxing.

Highly recommended!
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita k, Owner at Baan Tebpitak, responded to this review
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Dear Ohjaybee,
Many thanks for your kind review. We are very glad that you like our place, location and services. We wish you have a great holiday in Thailand.
Regards,
Rita & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$148
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    AU$143
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$17
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$25
  • Agoda.com
    AU$15
  • Trip.com
    AU$18
0.5 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$93
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$92
2.0 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free parking
Pool
AU$362
  • Priceline
    AU$256
  • Expedia.com
    AU$369
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
2.5 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$89
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
  • Expedia.com
    AU$97
3.3 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
AU$37
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$41
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
  • Expedia.com
1.1 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
AU$109
  • Official Site
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
    AU$123
4.1 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$76
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$64
  • Expedia.com
    AU$74
0.5 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$27
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$45
  • Agoda.com
    AU$45
  • Expedia.com
2.2 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$19
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$31
  • Agoda.com
    AU$20
  • Hotels.com
    AU$28
1.5 km from Baan Tebpitak
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ayutthaya
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
276
45
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
45
13
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This is a nice place to stay ig your are over-nighting in Ayutthaya. The front desk staff are the friendliest/nicest you'll ever come across. They were helpful far beyond what would normally be expected. The only negative is actually finding the place when you first arrive. It is NOT visible from the street and even going down the alley where it is located you will not see it until you are literally at the gate!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VivaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita k, Owner at Baan Tebpitak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear VivaHawaii,
Many thanks for your kind review. We are so happy that you like our place and services. Wish you had a great holiday in Thailand.
Regards,
Rita & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Amazing place mainly due to the very friendly and helpful hostess Rita. Always offering us free muffins and drinks, happy to book tuk-tuks for us. Lovely pool and location. Beautiful house - smarter than seems in the photos with gorgeous teak floor. Close to main sites, night market and lovely restaurant by the river with live music.

Room tip: Our teenage sons had the two-bedroom cottage that suited them perfectly. We had a lovely upstairs room with view over the pool.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank India11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita k, Owner at Baan Tebpitak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear India11,
Many thanks for your kind review. We are so glad that you like our place and services. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Regards,
Rita & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Nice guesthouse with great pool within walking distance if the nightmarkets. Bike for rent at 50B per day and great hostess! Complimentary bananamuffins by the pool and great choice of breakfast including pancakes and yoghurt with fresh fruits.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank W6926UFkarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Pros:
The owner of the house was quite helpful and friendly. She offers extra drinking waters without charges before check-in time (I arrived in the morning, well before check in time); the owner introduced locations of key attraction in Ayutthaya and offered free maps;

The room and common area was kept very clean;

Cons:
It is difficult to see tuk-tuk on the road front. Unless renting a bicycle or booking a tuk-tuk in advance, it would be some distance to walk to find transportation.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank weeburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This Resort/Hotel is best organized and best serviced - familary, like your private home to stay - special treatment from the owner. Its like living with the owner in a beautiful surrounding. special pool and good parking place outside the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohannL468
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews