We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tes108
Newcastle, Australia

Remote but clean

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Dec 2018
this is a good place to come of you want to run a conference and do not want people tp be distracted by shopping/scenery/anything. Rooms spacious and very clean and food good and very good value ...but absolutely nothing to do!
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from The Cavalli Casa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
5.9 km from The Cavalli Casa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tamarind
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
3.8 km from The Cavalli Casa Resort
Free Wifi
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$59
  • StayForLong
4.0 km from The Cavalli Casa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel & grounds
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.7 km from The Cavalli Casa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$86
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from The Cavalli Casa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.2 km from The Cavalli Casa Resort
Free Wifi
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
5.9 km from The Cavalli Casa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$32
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from The Cavalli Casa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Diwa Rooftop Bar & Restaurant 1
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$93
  • Booking.com
6.0 km from The Cavalli Casa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ayutthaya
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
7
21
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
21
19
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

This place is located bit outside of the city, so it is good to stay in case you are looking for peaceful place and you ll be using motorbike or car. Rooms are spacious and clean, place has good choice of breakfast in the morning. Mostly i noticed family or big group travelers there.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marko_croat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Air con broken & rather than moving us into a new room waited for 2 hrs to see if it could be fixed, it couldn't & were finally moved. Woke up at midnight, 100's of ants in the bed, moved rooms again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The first thing to note is that hotel's location is utterly remote. Why anyone without their own car or business in the area would want to spend the night here is something even nuclear scientists are likely to have trouble figuring out.

The Superior Room we were allotted was generously spacious and boasted a balcony overlooking the parking lot and fields beyond. The decor was more of an afterthought, with the room looking like a blinged up college dorm.

Housekeeping at the Cavalli Casa was irreproachable, as even the closet drawers were dustless - a major coup for a provincial hotel of this calibre.

The bathroom was ensuite, large, and poorly designed. The lack of any partition of the shower area beyond a flimsy shower curtain was a persistent cause of annoyance.

The surrounding environs can only be described as rustic and can be trusted to ensure a full night's undisturbed sleep. Breakfast was uninspiring but edible. For hunger pangs after 10am, the hotel reception is well stocked with soft drinks and snacks, while across the street there is a small shack pretending to be a grocer's.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phetsarath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile


You can't expect to have a good, not even a sufficiently fair stance if you just can't communicate your needs to the staff due to their completely lack of English knowledge. They can basically welcome you and tell you where the restaurant is. On the morning of our arrival (via tuktuk after minivan from BKK), it was a challenge to get the historical center of Ayutthaya, as the hotel is located in the middle of a countryside at the city outskirts, 15 min. away by scooter (a scooter that you have to find yourself somehow). All our efforts to communicate with the staff in order to get our way to the city were meaningless. After a long and painful discussion with the local receptionists, the manager (this one did speak some English) told us to catch a bus that was stopping by the hotel cross with the main road: surprise! There was no bus at all, only the two of us dying under a nuclear sun, wondering what to do. Hopefully a merciful couple picked us up in a van and got us to the train station, in front of which there can be found various places to rent a scooter (the smartest way for sightseeing).
The rooms are nevertheless clean, wide and well maintained, and Wi-Fi connection was fine everywhere. Breakfast offered a mediocre selection of poorly cooked Thai dishes, some fruit, garbage wite bread and juices you could clean the windows with.
All in all it was not really bad considering the price, but not worth to get the rating it has by many past visitors.

Date of stay: January 2017
2  Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. First look and impression for me, the hotel is quite new with beautiful landscape but a bit far from the city and no restaurants or convenient stores nearby. The first room I checked into was Room# 315. The drainage in the shower cubicle didn't work properly and the water did not drain even after an hour after use. There were ants, insects and flies in the room, The night receptionist said he would change the room for us and asked the mechanic to deal with the problem in the morning. My room was changed to 314 next door. The air conditioner was noisy and the shower drainage, though a bit better, still has the same problem. The beds are not comfortable and when we asked for extra pillow, the night receptionist first refused. He only agreed to extra pillow when we pushed hard. I think the staff has been trained but afraid of losing their jobs if they did what the customers asked unless the manager has approved. So, all the problems and issues depend on a single manager's green light. With the manager's uncompromising attitude, the property is waiting to go down the drainage. The complaints have not been tackled as the staff thinks that the guests only stay for 1-2 nights. They don't care about repeated customers.

In conclusion, this property can do much better with a right attitude. The property has potential with some improvement and service mind.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bingbongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews