We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FarAway58841040631

Excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2023
The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was good, but mostly azian food 😊
The pool was refreshing after a day in the city !
We recommend this hotel as very good, hopefully we can return one time .
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review
Responded 11 Aug 2023
Dear FarAway58841040631,

Thank you for writing to us about your recent visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We are delighted to read that the accommodation and the attentions of our staff made for a pleasant stay. We hope you enjoyed your tour of this wonderful ancient city and we look forward very much to seeing you return in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$92
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$104
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Diwa Rooftop Bar & Restaurant 1
AU$84
  • Official Site
    AU$93
  • Agoda.com
    AU$81
  • Hotels.com
    AU$109
2.9 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$109
  • Lol.travel
4.4 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$241
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$244
4.4 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$17
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$28
  • Lol.travel
  • Hotels.com
    AU$28
3.5 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$23
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$22
  • Expedia.com
    AU$26
4.0 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$59
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • eDreams
    AU$59
2.3 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$37
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$80
  • Agoda.com
    AU$69
  • Vio.com
5.1 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ayutthaya
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
187
202
85
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
202
85
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long term stay small apartment hot tub breakfast and dinner the air conditioning comfortable room facilities washer bangkok wats ruins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2023

Good hotel in good location with good facilities. Rooms, gym, breakfast, and etc. are good with this price range. Good hotel staffers especially Receptionist Ms. Tutor; charmed, sweet and helpful. We just followed her recommendation enabling a pleasant trip.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank naymyoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

Dear Naymyoko,

Thank you for your very kind comments on your chance visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your generous recommendation. We will pass on your appreciation to our staff and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2023

This was part of a packaged tour. The property is apparently used as long-term stay apartments for Korean and Japanese employees of nearby plants. As such, it has fully stocked kitchen and some apartments even have washers. The location is the biggest issue with this property. It is next to a large multi-lane road and was noisy from the traffic. There is not a lot of places you can walk to from the property. The property itself is clean and modern. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant was good with simple Korean and Japanese options for breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SixpackDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2023

Dear SixpackDc,

Thank you for writing about your visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya and for highlighting the positive elements of you visit. We hope you enjoyed your time in this World Heritage Site and we would be happy to see you back should you return in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2023

Our room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel is close to tourist sites but we found the staff grumpy, rude and not very helpful. We were asked to wait for our check-in when it appeared the hotel was only half full. There was no tea/coffee facility in the room. The restaurants were deserted and no alternative restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suejdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2023

Dear Suejdavies,

Thank you for these comments on your stay at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We find this rather disturbing and we will investigate and rectify matters immediately. Thank you for you input in our constant striving to offer the best guest experience.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2023

We only stayed here for one night but would have liked to stay longer. The room was of an excellent standard and had all the amenities you could want. The food was good and the staff were all very helpful and efficient.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clowndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2023

Dear Clowndog,

Thank you for writing to us about your recent visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We are delighted to read that the accommodation and the attentions of our staff made for a pleasant stay. We hope you enjoyed your tour of this wonderful ancient city and we look forward very much to seeing you return in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2023 via mobile

The hotel has small studio as rooms, il could be useful for long stay but not if you're staying there only few nights. The room was quite small as also the bathroom was. Our room had window on the road and it was noisy. Breakfast was very good with plenty of fhoices. The location of the hotel is about 15 minutes by car fron the city centrr, but there are some good, chesp restaurant walking distNce.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2023

Dear Gemma M,

Thank you for your very enthusiastic review of your overnight stay at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your generous recommendation. We hope that you also enjoyed your visit to this lovely ancient city and should you return to Ayutthaya in the future we should be delighted to welcome you back.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews