We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
suejdavies
Epsom, United Kingdom

Good location but that's all

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2023
Our room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel is close to tourist sites but we found the staff grumpy, rude and not very helpful. We were asked to wait for our check-in when it appeared the hotel was only half full. There was no tea/coffee facility in the room. The restaurants were deserted and no alternative restaurants nearby.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Dear Suejdavies,

Thank you for these comments on your stay at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We find this rather disturbing and we will investigate and rectify matters immediately. Thank you for you input in our constant striving to offer the best guest experience.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$54
  • StayForLong
2.4 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Diwa Rooftop Bar & Restaurant 1
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$344
  • Expedia.com
2.9 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • eDreams
4.4 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$33
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$51
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$96
  • eDreams
5.1 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
บรรยากาศห้องพัก
AU$33
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$33
3.5 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$83
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ayutthaya
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
187
202
85
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
202
85
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long term stay small apartment hot tub breakfast and dinner the air conditioning comfortable room facilities washer bangkok wats ruins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2023

We only stayed here for one night but would have liked to stay longer. The room was of an excellent standard and had all the amenities you could want. The food was good and the staff were all very helpful and efficient.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clowndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2023

Dear Clowndog,

Thank you for writing to us about your recent visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We are delighted to read that the accommodation and the attentions of our staff made for a pleasant stay. We hope you enjoyed your tour of this wonderful ancient city and we look forward very much to seeing you return in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2023 via mobile

The hotel has small studio as rooms, il could be useful for long stay but not if you're staying there only few nights. The room was quite small as also the bathroom was. Our room had window on the road and it was noisy. Breakfast was very good with plenty of fhoices. The location of the hotel is about 15 minutes by car fron the city centrr, but there are some good, chesp restaurant walking distNce.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2023

Dear Gemma M,

Thank you for your very enthusiastic review of your overnight stay at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your generous recommendation. We hope that you also enjoyed your visit to this lovely ancient city and should you return to Ayutthaya in the future we should be delighted to welcome you back.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2022 via mobile

Hello, that's Elli and Eyan. We've been looking for the place like this forever! Such a beautiful small apartment we were staying in, with a kitchen and nice shower, with a hot tub and a balcony. House keeping stuff and other services are so nice and caring. Pool and jacuzzi were also superb. We were enjoying each other SOOOOO much in this beautiful hotel, super atmospheric....
People! Also, breakfasts are the best! It's soo nice to go down for the breakfast every morning. Varieties of different foods and beautiful relaxing music... Caring stuff that fills your coffee or tea cup any time you are about to stand up and get it by yourself... Recommended from the bottom of our hearts 💓

Room tip: If you just want to fall into each other and don't think about anything else... This is the place.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elvira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Elvira P,

Thank you for your very kind words on your stay at Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your compliments to Khun Tu and the restaurant team. We will pass on your observation regarding coffee and creamer to our Housekeeping Department; that should be regularly replenished in each suite, of course. We thank you for your input and apologise again for the inconvenience. We hope to see you both return in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2022

Location is great (close to Wats). The staff member who checked us in was kind but the person after that was not friendly. The room was small, had issues turning on the air conditioning, felt old and dirty (dirty = something didn't feel right), and the beds were a joke; they felt like cardboard boxes. This is the best hotel, apparently, around town.

Room tip: It will be HOT when you enter so be prepared. Also, it takes AWHILE for the room to cool off.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Victoria P,

Thank you for writing to us with your observations on your visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience. We have discussed your comments with the respective Department Heads. As you may be aware, we constantly strive to improve all aspects of our service and your input will help us to achieve this. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to the privilege of serving you again in the very near future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2022 via mobile

Excellent services with polite staffs, good food. Clean and hygienic room. Reasonable prices. Good facilities and perfect amenities. Near many tourist attractions. Easy to travel not far from Bangkok.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sarahritas2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2022

Dear Sarahritas2022,

Thank you for writing to us about your recent visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We are delighted to read that the accommodation and the attentions of our staff made for a pleasant stay. We hope you enjoyed your tour of this wonderful ancient city and we look forward very much to seeing you return in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews