We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
VicCha
Las Vegas, Nevada

You pay for what you get

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Nov 2022
Location is great (close to Wats). The staff member who checked us in was kind but the person after that was not friendly. The room was small, had issues turning on the air conditioning, felt old and dirty (dirty = something didn't feel right), and the beds were a joke; they felt like cardboard boxes. This is the best hotel, apparently, around town.
Date of stay: November 2022
Room Tip: It will be HOT when you enter so be prepared. Also, it takes AWHILE for the room to cool off.
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Dear Victoria P,

Thank you for writing to us with your observations on your visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience. We have discussed your comments with the respective Department Heads. As you may be aware, we constantly strive to improve all aspects of our service and your input will help us to achieve this. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to the privilege of serving you again in the very near future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$98
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$26
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$75
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$354
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$35
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
2.8 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
บรรยากาศห้องพัก
AU$31
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$31
3.5 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Official Site
    AU$123
2.9 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • eDreams
4.4 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel da Fuori
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$49
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$59
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ayutthaya
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
187
203
85
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
203
85
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long term stay small apartment hot tub breakfast and dinner the air conditioning comfortable room facilities washer bangkok wats ruins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2022 via mobile

Excellent services with polite staffs, good food. Clean and hygienic room. Reasonable prices. Good facilities and perfect amenities. Near many tourist attractions. Easy to travel not far from Bangkok.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sarahritas2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2022

Dear Sarahritas2022,

Thank you for writing to us about your recent visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We are delighted to read that the accommodation and the attentions of our staff made for a pleasant stay. We hope you enjoyed your tour of this wonderful ancient city and we look forward very much to seeing you return in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

Our Golf4Fun group made our first visit to Ayuttaya,the ancient capital with many ruins and temples to visit. The group played in 3 of the 5 courses in Ayuttaya. All the courses were challenging and meet our standards.
The service apartment was fully equipped. There was an outdoor swimming pool which was popular. The gymnasium has all the equipment expected. The breakfast spread was adequate. The shopping center was 150baht away by tutu and there was a wet market within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tkpuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

Dear Tkpuar,

Thank you for your very kind comments on your chance visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your generous recommendation. We will pass on your appreciation to our staff and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

Excellent services! Friendly and helpful stuffs. Good food. Comfortable room. The Manager kept my forgotten belongings in a very good condition and returned them to me in the next visit. Very appreciated!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Sarahrita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Dear M5289QQsarahl,

Thank you for your very kind comments on your chance visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your generous recommendation. We will pass on your appreciation to our staff and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

Great service, the studio room on 6th fl 2nd building was spacious and clean. Included all basic amenities and a full kitchen with pots, dishes and utensils. Too bad we stayed just a night and didn't use much of the kichen. The bathroom had bothna bathtub and shower stall, water flow was very strong. There was plentiful parking space and security guard was very helpful, great service mind. Breakfast was included and got a full buffet with plenty of choices. Travelled with two elderlies, overall everyine was very impressed and will go back again next time.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dewdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Dear Dewdee,

Thank you for your very kind comments on your chance visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your generous recommendation. We will pass on your appreciation to our staff and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2021

We booked as a last minute option when we changed the family travel plans. Rooms were clean, Kids loved the breakfast. We did not have any complaints overall. The staff were very accomodating and helpful. We even extended
beyond the normal checkout times.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherw1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kantary Hotel Ban Chang, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Dear Sherw1n,

Thank you for writing to us about your recent visit to Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya. We are delighted to read that the accommodation and the attentions of our staff made for a pleasant stay. We hope you enjoyed your tour of this wonderful ancient city and we look forward very much to seeing you return in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews