We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
USD 46
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
FindHotel
USD 39
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Booking.comUSD 43
eDreamsUSD 43
Trip.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
733
202
24
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
733
202
24
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe villa tuk tuk an oasis hour thai massage tranquil setting lovely pool the river free bikes train station authentic thai thailand trip stayed longer boat trip toast historical sites old city chiang mai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Baan Thai was our first stop after Bankok and a good choice it was. We stayed in a "lakeview' bungalow which was beautiful and well kept. The chairs on the lakeside balcony were somewhat uncomfortable which refrained us from sitting there very long. Fortunately the lounge couches near the reception/restaurant are very nice.
The Baan Thai medium sized but deep swimming pool is worth it. Especially when sunset is nearing , crickets and frogs make their presence known.
The restaurants combined lunch/dinner menu is fairly limited but thats a not bad thing. Everything they prepared for us was quite delicious. Breakfast which is included was fair but a bit disappointing for the standards of this house. Staff were very friendly and supportive. Overall, the Baan Thai is toobe recommended and we feel the tripadvisor award they received is well deserved.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2012

we stayed for 3 nights. Well layed out complex. close to floating market. staff very helpful in arranging our driver for the 3 days. Breakfast is cooked fresh on order. Lunch and dinner menu rather limited. Beds are very hard.Bathorom and toilet space is very small. Had tropical downpour for about 4hrs and lost power. They were able to still serve dinner with lanterns and candles. However it is the little thing that count and althought they got power to some rooms they did not go around and check to see if you needed candles for the rooms that did not have any power. Pool area very good

Room tip: Garden room better value than lake room
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here for.two nights.. and i absolutely loved it.. clean beautiful rooms. good service. super service.. would recommend it to everybody. close to the night market and all the sights. owners are very helpful with booking our bus tickets and transport to the bus station.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2012

we stayed here just for one night and from the moment that we arrived we wanted more!!! It was spotless and so relaxing also close to the things we wanted to see in Ayutthaya. The pool was amazing and even after we checked out they let us rent their bikes (for free) and after that we could still use the pool and get towels from the b&b.
Very friendly staff and it's a very good place to stay with kids. They provided us with a very good baby cot and when we had dinner and breakfast our little boy got a plastic plate a spoon and cup. very nice.
In the morning they prepared a table for us with already 3 placemats and a baby chair. SUPER!!!

Ok I have to admit, the bed was really hard just like in all the places we visited in Thailand.

Room tip: we had garden villa nr 8
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is a beautiful place to stay in Ayutthaya. Within walking distance from the train station (though I wouldn't recommend it at night). A little off the beaten path, but still close to the main attractions (in a residential neighborhood). Grounds are extremely well kept. We stayed in a bungalow, which was awesome. Photos on this site depict the property exactly as it is. Staff is attentive, though not as friendly as we experienced in Chiang Mai. Food was good, as it is pretty much everywhere in thailand. Only thing that threw me for a loop was when we were checking out they indicated that they preferred payment in cash, and it took a little bit of convincing that I wasn't carrying that much cash.

I'd definitely recommend this place to stay for your visit to Ayutthaya.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookingardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews