We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
juliemK6274YN
Sydney, Australia

Ok stay for 2 nights

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024
Stayed for 2 nights. Pleasant enough stay for a couple of days. Breakfast was ok with options. Best purchase was the coconut biscuits from outside the ground floor restaurant. Hotel was busy and breakfast was full of people because it is only a small area.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, responded to this review
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Dear Juliemk6274yn,

Thank you for your very kind words on your visit to Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your recommendation. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you both back in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$103
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
1.5 km from Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$198
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
5.3 km from Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
Tripadvisor
AU$51
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$51
4.3 km from Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
บรรยากาศห้องพัก
Tripadvisor
AU$36
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$36
4.8 km from Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$29
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Diwa Rooftop Bar & Restaurant 1
Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$86
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$39
  • StayForLong
3.6 km from Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$76
  • Lol.travel
6.2 km from Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$63
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$41
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ayutthaya
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
266
246
75
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
246
75
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast hotel is located beautiful pool great room night market kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night during a 4 day tour. The staff were really friendly. We stayed in a studio suite. The room was great, it had a kitchen, lounge, dining area, good size bedroom and bathroom, very much like a small apartment and very clean. We ate breakfast in the hotel which was really nice with plenty of choice. The hotel is located on a very busy road so it was really noisy at night. It's a good base for sightseeing but I wouldn't stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A9043HXclairem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Dear A9043hxclairem,

Thank you for writing about your visit to Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya. We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your tour.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Sincerely yours,
Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2023

The Hotel is dated but is well kept and in very good condition.

Location is good, only 10/15 minute cab/ tuk tuk ride to most of the historical temples.

Our Room - at corner of the 15 floor with kitchenette, small road facing balcony and having 180 degree city view.

Neat and well maintained with all the necessary amenities, crispy white bed linen and towels.

Bed quality very good with nice fluffy pillows.

We really liked the feel and homely comfort of the room.

We had included breakfast also in our package which turned out to be a big mistake.

Breakfast was quite a let down.
Food served was only meant for local palate.

For outsiders, only bread and few sweet bakery items (laden with sugar and butter),Black tea and black coffee. No cappuccino or Latte!!!!?

All three days of our stay we managed with that.

Fruits ( limited) and yoghurt helped a bit though
We didn't dare ordering omelette as the making method was not as per our like.
Language barrier too played against us.

Service was also on the down side, restaurant floor was dirty and sticky due to food droppings.

Serving staff appeared to be uninterested and unsmiling.

Giving 4 star only for the room quality.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irene_J_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2023

Dear Irene_J_02,

Thank you for writing about your stay with us at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya and of the positive points you raise. We will, of course, look into the criticisms of the restaurant and we will be able to extend our range of dishes as the tourist situation improves. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to this historic city and wish you safe travels in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Sincerely yours,
Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2023

We were made welcome by the reception staff Tip, Arm and others from the movement we arrived extremely friendly, polite, courteous, with nothing being too much trouble for them to do to make our short stay enjoyable and memorable by giving us great advice as to where to go and directions of how to get there 👍👍
The hotel itself was clean and we made full use of the pool and jacuzzi.
Once more our thanks to the hotel staff but especially to Tip and Arm.
Without doubt next time we are at Ayutthaya we will be staying at this hotel.👍👍👍

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Dear Jobt4997za,

Thank you for your very kind words on your stay with us at Kantary Hotel Ayutthaya and for your generous recommendation. We are delighted that you are finding our facilities pleasant and relaxing. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you all return in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Sincerely yours,
Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2023

The hotel is clean, the staff welcome everyone with a smile. Since the housekeeper, Bellman Reception and staff at the breakfast room. The room is spacious, the location of the hotel is good, convenient to travel, Khun Arm(FOM) and Khun Jib are very nice. Bring a cake to wish us a happy birthday, I would like to say thank you again😊

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kommon90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2023

Dear KikkyM8,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review of your visit to Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your recommendation. Your enthusiasm is most rewarding and we look forward to seeing you back in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2023

The excellence service, nice and service mind staffs. The fitness has full equipment. Sauna and steam very good. Hot jacuzzi is very perfect. Executive lounge service coffee and cake all the day. Thank you Mr. Arm for special take care and give me a big Birthday cake. I will back again certainly.

Room tip: Value for money. Good location. Very good staffs.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ชดช้อย ร
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2023

Dear _D1661RF,

Thank you for your very kind words on your visit to Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya and for your recommendation. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you both back in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews