We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel in heart of kodaikanal”
Review of Hotel Bala

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bala
Ranked #52 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in heart of kodaikanal”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This hotel is exactly opposite to bus stop. It is centrally located and near to this hotel, you have ATMs, Nice veg and non veg restaurants, local sight seeing tour operators etc. Rate wise this is okay. I stayed in a big family room in August 2011 which has 2 double beds. Toilets are clean. The manager Mr.Radha Krishnan is very helpful. He arranged for us local sight seeing cab, AC bus ticket to chennai. I surely recommend people to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: with family, there is a deluxe double room with two double beds which is very good to stay with all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pavankumar2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    12
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2011

My name is nishit. we have reached kodai on 24th october,2010 and stay till 26th. hotel bala is a good hotel for stay in kodaikanal. nice place in nice location. the bus station is just front of the hotel. reasonable room rates. Hotel can also give good room service.we had a very great experience over there, Pleasant hotel atmosphere, excellent room service & So on. One more important thing,

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagercoil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I stayed with my friend during August. The tariff is quite reasonable. The room we stayed is clean and comfortable. Unterrupted water supply with option to fetch warm/hot water round the clock. Hot water line is extended to wash basin also. Car park is not spacious enough to hold more cars. However during off-seasons, that space would suffice. The big advantage for the travellers is that the hotel is just opposite to the bus station. The lake and Byrant park are situated at a distance which could be covered on foot. Although the hotel has a restaurant on the first floor (veg), there are plenty of restaurants (mess/medium range hotels) around this hotel. Market area is also located down the lane. Service is good. The service men are very kind and nice to behave.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harmonyNagercoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

nice place in nice location. i would love to go again and saty agin there. i would also like to recomen others to go and stay

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bnnanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanjirappally,mundakayam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Reasonable room rates,1600 for standard room,placed infront of busstand,not enough space for car parking,No Bar in hotel,but the wine shop is placed besides the hotel,enjoy...............

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hari-mundakayam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.3 km away
RR Residency
RR Residency
#25 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 km away
J's Heritage Hotel
J's Heritage Hotel
#61 of 76 in Kodaikanal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 km away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#12 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Spring Valley
Hotel Spring Valley
#43 of 76 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel JC Grand
Hotel JC Grand
#62 of 76 in Kodaikanal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
3.1 km away
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
#49 of 76 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bala

Property: Hotel Bala
Address: 11/49 Woodville Road | Opp.Central Bus Stand, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bala 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Bala Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing