We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
602
377
111
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
377
111
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews battery car holiday activities house keeping room service kodai lake air hockey activity center front office housekeeping staff senior citizens excellent resort fun activities the resort manager in house special mention play area nice property
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

my experience with the hotel was really AMAZING....
with one of the gay staff.....
i will definitely visit the hotel again and will recommend my friends about this hotel...
i would rather give the highest rating to this hotel in each and every aspect....
regards..

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank akshaygupta493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us Kodai - By The Lake.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Rolling out the best standards of hospitality to ensure our guests feel welcomed and are taken care of, is the principle that drives us and Kodai – By The Lake is no different. Thank you for mentioning our staff members; they take great pride in providing customized services to make sure that all our guests experience the best of Sterling Holidays.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent property. Very well managed. You can actually spend a lot of time inside if you come with your family. Very well mannered staff and very supportive. Hats off. I am a Sterling fan now. Special thanks to Mr Kanchan for the complementary cake and the extra support!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ayush456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us Kodai - By The Lake.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Rolling out the best standards of hospitality to ensure our guests feel welcomed and are taken care of, is the principle that drives us and Kodai – By The Lake is no different. Thank you for mentioning our staff members; they take great pride in providing customized services to make sure that all our guests experience the best of Sterling Holidays.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Kodai is a calm and quiet hill station when compared to other hill stations in South. Stayed in Stelings By the lake. One can have a distant view of the lake from the restaurent and from some rooms in front . The breakfast is good , and the staff are very courteous. There is no car parking area inside the hotel . One has to park it outside the hotel at our risk. The room no 209 is spacious for a family of 4 , and is well kept.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drfaizalcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai - By The Lake.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort’s location has been chosen to ensure that our guests are pampered with the bounties and wonders of nature backed with the best standards of hospitality. We are glad that we could impress you with our culinary options and our courteous staff members. Thank you for mentioning the feature of your room, we are sure it will come handy to fellow travelers.
We would love to welcome you again in our resorts in picturesque locations across the country.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

1. Modernized rooms.
2. Excellent Staff
3. Great restaurant and exemplary cuisine.
4. Extra care to children, toddlers and kids.
5. Special attention to Room Service, Cleanliniess, Food Quality and overall experience.
6. Somnath, Mirza, Obuli have a special mention to make our trip great. EVERYTIME.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank DebiSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai - By The Lake.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
It gives us great joy in knowing that we could make your stay pleasant in more ways than one. We are glad to learn that you loved the activities organized by us. Thank you for mentioning our staff members. Providing personalized services to ensure all our guests’ needs are taken care of is something that we take great pride in.
We look forward to hosting you again in our expansive range of resorts across the country.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Myself & my wife checked in on 19th Sept, 2016 for 2 days stay. It was a rejuvenating experience to stay here. Though it didn't rain for 6 months in kodai, the weather at night was pleasant cool. The resort is having very nice accommodation units with prompt & polite service. Main point is this resort is located in the central area with all sight seeing points within reach with lake facing.
The landscape designing is beautiful where one can relaxed in a swing reading a book or enjoying the nature. If you are a foody you will enjoy your breakfast with variety of food. I enjoyed singing the karaoke event with bose speakers & music system. There was a carrom board, chess, board games also for recreation. Though we didnt tried spa services they are also available here.
On suggestions - there should be atleast 1 fan in the room to dry the washed clothes.
Lastly I would surely like to recommended this resort for a enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vishpitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai - By The Lake.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort’s location has been chosen to ensure that our guests are pampered with the bounties and wonders of nature backed with the best standards of hospitality. Our culinary options are aimed at ensuring that our guests are pampered with the best of what Sterling has to offer and we are glad that we were able to do that! The in-house activities are aimed at providing a recreational break to our guests, and we are pleased that you had a rejuvenating time. Thank you for your suggestion, we have shared it with the Resort Management Team. We are grateful to you for recommending us.
We would love to welcome you again in our resorts in picturesque locations across the country.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews