We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
573
199
37
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
573
199
37
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club mahindra fun zone fun activities kids play area is travel desk video games superior room every evening breakfast and dinner buffet great holiday nice property entire stay ala carte special mention house keeping holiday activities sofa cum bed
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay with good food and service. Need proper direction to the hotel ( without Google it's difficult to locate this hotel ). Good view and ofcourse great staff, had a great experience and stay

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Prakash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPOSHEbySparsa, General Manager at Le Poshe by Sparsa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear guest,

Greetings!!!

Thanks for your valuable review on tripadvisor. Hope you enjoyed the stay with us as well as the food and the services. Sure we will take your suggestions and do it. Once again thanks for appreciating our professional staffs. We are eagerly looking for your next visit to Kodaikanal.

Thanks with regards

Gopi Viswanath B G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Le Poshe is on a good site set above the town of Kodaikanal and with lovely views across the valley. The exterior of the building looks fresh and new and the reception and dining areas are clean and airy. However the rooms are suffering from a lack of maintenance and although the Hotel is new it is already showing signs of wear and tear. When we entered our room there was a distinct smell of damp the source of which it turned out was a lack of extraction in the shower room. Lack of maintenance included curtains with broken hooks so sagging/ gapping when closed, bedside lamp not working, shower door that failed to keep water off the floor in the extremely small and cramped bathroom, which was not clean and worst of all a leaking loo. I've slept in worse places but would prefer not to! The hotel does not serve alcohol and the food was the usual buffet fayre - ok but not great. The staff were willing but many were not able to speak much English and they were a bit overbearing as if they were not used to too many western visitors. OK for one night as a stop over but not a place to linger.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michnoquetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The only thing that spoilt our hoilday was the long journey in train - 28 hrs (each way) in Nagercoil Express. Dirty toilets, no water in flush tank, no tissue or liquid soap. We were in the top=most class of this train, ie 2 Tier AC. Horrible.
As far as our holiday in Le Poshe Resort is concerned it was simply SUPERB. We felt we were in a home away from home, without any worries. All the staff was so kind and friendly. Special thanks to Prashant Mgr. He also conducted the fun activities every evening 7.00pm.
The GM Mr. Gopi is a very good caring guy too. All in all it was a very peaceful, enjoyable holiday.
The resort being approx 3 kms from Bus Stand. This sounds, like it did to us, an easy walk-able distance. We were very wrong. The steep slopes are too much especially for us Sr. Citizens. So to go to Bazaar, Lake, Bryant Park etc. one needs a drop (in cab). This costs Rs. 200 each way. Too costly if has to do this daily, as there is nothing near about the Resort.
My suggestion is if the Resort arranges a few trips to and fro by shuttle say like a Tempo Traveler 10 pax. Even if at a nominal charge; it would help, mainly elderly guests in commuting at a more affordable rate.

Room Tip: A 1BR our room 801 is lovely. Close to the Reception, Games Room, Restaurant, last but not the least got a nice view too.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peerooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Resort is located away from the main city which is great. At first, we family of 4 got a room which was located next to a generator with unwanted noise. On requesting them to changes, the staff was very courteous enough to shift us to a better room which was worth it. Great WiFi in the room if located closer to the reception. Overall a comfortable stay after a few initial hiccups.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbhagchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPOSHEbySparsa, General Manager at Le Poshe by Sparsa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016


Dear guest,

Greetings!!!

Thanks for the the valuable review on tripadvisor. We regret for the room that u got near the gen set, Hope you enjoyed the room which has been changed. Thanks for appriciating our professional staffs and the services we have. You had a conferrable stay we believe. We are eagerly waiting for your next arrival to Le Poshe on your next trip to kodaikanal.

Thanks with regards

Gopi Viswanath B G
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The resort is very beautiful and well maintained. We stayed two nights and it was a decent enough experience. Though we had some issues, the service was prompt and they resolved it quickly. The food was excellent (thanks to the chef). WiFi signal quality was also better. The views from the resort are a highlight.

Room Tip: Inquire about special rates and other freebies at reception
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPOSHEbySparsa, General Manager at Le Poshe by Sparsa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for your kind review on trip advisor. Great to hear that you met enough experience at Le Poshe. And thanks for appreciating our chef and the quality of wifi.
We seriously look in to the service delay issue and forward to the concern department.
We are eagerly waiting for your visit to Le Poshe on your next trip to Kodaikanal.

Thanks with regards

Gopi Viswanath B G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews