We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
558
295
60
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
295
60
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coakers walk bryant park private terrace room service travel desk walkable distance living room the cottages fruit trees place to stay major attractions restaurant staff buffet breakfast excellent location indoor games candle light dinner sight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 days in kodai resort.. The cottage we stayed had living area and bed room.. the cottage was luxurious & comfortable.. the food in restaurant was good at little extra premium.. it also has a spa and shop for home made chocs, honey, oils etc..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kousik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback's with regards to your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and you were very much impressed with the resort ambience and facilities. We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I will first time come on the hotel..but food ia better......service is good...and frendly staffs...but not obbedient.i thing not comfertable the bed....also very good the room.thank you so much kodai resort......kodaikanal

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank josephin791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback and for the appreciation on the services offered by our team. We can see that some aspects of your stay didn't meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you as that is not up to our normal standards. We would like to assure you that we will provide you with the best holiday experience upon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The room was well maintained and has a private terrace , the resort is near by coakers walk , food was average , we had candle light dinner planned but were not satisfied with the food, but stay was comfortable, very friendly staff , will visit again.!

Room Tip: every room has a private terrace
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bharath6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at our resort. We are delighted to know that you were very happy with the hospitality and friendly service offered by our staffs. We would like to assure you that, upon your next visit we will ensure to serve you with food that would exceed your expectations. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

It was really amazing. i have never gone anywhere but this kodaikannal trip is amazing.

Nearest railway station: Kodai Road (code:KQN) , nearest major railway station: Coimbatore Junction (code:CBE) connected to all major cities of India.

Room Tip: Yes Good rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TamilA154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Hope you have enjoyed your holidays very much. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I am really satisfied by the services. They gave me complimentary pick up from bus stand as I booked local sightseeing via them. Also, they have separate places to keep luggage after check-out. Library area is good for time pass and also I liked garden area. You will find one emu bird there.

Restaurant is neat and clean and food taste is good. But sometimes breakfast items get over by 9.45, so you have to wait to get it ready again.

The only concern which I have is they do not have room heater and it is chargeable Rs. 350 + taxes for one night (9pm. to 9am.) . Considering standard of this property, I feel they should provide room heating facility complementary during winter time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RupuRima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback's with regards to your stay with us. We are glad to know that you were very much impressed with the resort ambience, facilities and the hospitality provided by our team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews