We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
547
288
59
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
288
59
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoakers walkbryant parkprivate terraceroom servicetravel deskwalkable distanceliving roomthe cottagesfruit treesplace to staymajor attractionsrestaurant staffbuffet breakfastexcellent locationindoor gamescandle light dinnersight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I am really satisfied by the services. They gave me complimentary pick up from bus stand as I booked local sightseeing via them. Also, they have separate places to keep luggage after check-out. Library area is good for time pass and also I liked garden area. You will find one emu bird there.

Restaurant is neat and clean and food taste is good. But sometimes breakfast items get over by 9.45, so you have to wait to get it ready again.

The only concern which I have is they do not have room heater and it is chargeable Rs. 350 + taxes for one night (9pm. to 9am.) . Considering standard of this property, I feel they should provide room heating facility complementary during winter time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RupuRima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback's with regards to your stay with us. We are glad to know that you were very much impressed with the resort ambience, facilities and the hospitality provided by our team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We booked the honeymoon cottage. we reached at night, we were pleasantly invited by reception staffs. Rooms are spacious and nicely decoratred with flower. We had a peaceful sleep. Breakfast spread was good and chef was willing to make dishes not found in menus.Thank you chef Siva. Best thing is their amazing view from the balcony. Overall best resort would definetly come over again soon.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sullan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest, it gives us great joy to know that your stay was memorable at our resort. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the resort ambience, facilities and the hospitality provided by our team. We very much appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

With lot of research about this resort,we stayed for Christmas eve.we got a mountain view room and the beautiful landscape of Kodai .the staffs r extremely good &friendly and take care of as very well.on Christmas eve candle light dinner was organized which was great idea and food Was good as well.I would highly recommend to Kodai resort hotel for a stay with personal touch and comfort thank you

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bharani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest, we are so delighted to know that your stay experience was truly wonderful with our warm hospitality and friendly services. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the appreciation of our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

I have been live many times with friends and family and had enjoyed the stay and hospitality everytime. The morning and evening view from the balcony truly amaze us everytime. Food and service was good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank jenij97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We very much appreciate the feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It is great to know that you truly enjoyed your stay, balcony views and our hospitality. Thank you so much for the review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The Kodai resort biggest advantage is its location[right next to Coakers Walk] & 200 meters from the Kodai bus stand, easily accessible to shopping centers and restaurants. The rooms are big & have separate balcony for each cottage with a good view.
Check-in process was smooth and the staff were helpful to check-in to resort. Staff were courteous and supporting but at times felt there is lack of responsibility and coordination between the service staff. If we ask for something, they would say our services or house cleaning have to do it, so dial their number wherein few cases they could communicate to inform something to be cleaned or to be changed. In most resorts, staff coordinates to ensure the guest gets what they want, in this case it was bit rude.
With respect to food, it was X mas candle dinner night [optional for guests], it was general setup due to holiday season. We ordered for soup and 1 or 2 basic dishes and it took more than hour to serve after multiple follow-ups. Overall service and food was average & felt it is not meeting the stds resorts charge you. Breakfast was average as well.

Overall, kodai resort is over prized for what they offer. There is room for improvement of food quality and service.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrikanthK240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Hope you enjoyed the location of our resort and the views from the room balcony. We always strive to provide our guests with the highest standards of hospitality and care, but we are really disappointed to know that we couldn’t serve you with an enriching holiday experience. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that the concerns you have mentioned are well taken care of. We look forward to having you with us again and assure you our best service and attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews