We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
558
295
60
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
295
60
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coakers walk bryant park private terrace room service travel desk walkable distance living room the cottages fruit trees place to stay major attractions restaurant staff buffet breakfast excellent location indoor games candle light dinner sight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

guys its a wow factor experience in kodaikanal trip, we went as couples and the resort is like a park, its have everything that we need in a trip, very peaceful, excellent room service which i never seen before anywhere. Especially kodai resort is very apt for honeymoon packages. It's very near to lake,park, busstand. Just go in and they will take care of everything for you ......

Room Tip: Terrace balcony is very special ...
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dhanraj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the resort ambience, facilities and the hospitality provided by our team. Hope you enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience. Once again, thank you so much for leaving us a wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Good location near Koker's Walk, well maintained, good restaurant staff.Nice food. the booking was done for three packages for three days, and we had our onam celebration and our parents wedding day their. The Onaapukulam and the Onasadhya Specially made were excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbcsekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your stay experience with us. We are delighted to know that your stay and celebrations were truly wonderful with our warm hospitality and friendly services. Thank you very much for all your appreciations and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

i advised to other if you want comfort stay, to stay in kodai hotel resort. because good place, location , good food and cooperative hotel staff. hotel place is near to many siite seeing place. so it is very good place for stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank varmora503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your feedback relating to your stay with us. Hope you enjoyed the holidays with us. Thank you for taking the time to complement our hospitality and staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The hotel is being maintained properly and its adjacent to lake and other sight seeing. The staffs are very friendly . The hotel maintain cleanliness and excellent parking facility is available . Food is also excellent .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srithehindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear guest, we appreciate you are providing us with your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hospitality at our resort. We hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Kodai Resort a unique piece of man made creation ,i can say.Room and Staff service awesome. Staff are well in nature.we enjoyed the stay ay Kodai Resort.Again want to visit kodaikanal and specially stay at Kodai Resort.lush green surroundings.Lovely.....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vvkkmr054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702krh, Manager at Kodai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest, We are grateful for your kind words. Thank you for mentioning and applauding the services that you liked the most at our resort. Hope your holidays were delightful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews