We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
79
73
16
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
73
16
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest view deluxe room balcony facing basket ball hot water complimentary breakfast room service is corner room basic needs nice stay indian dishes the hotel staff small restaurant food quality playing area clean rooms coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Rooms:
We are a team of 10 people, stayed in 4 rooms in The Carnival resort, and felt the nature as their brand promise says. We stayed in The deluxe rooms facing forest side. Breathtaking view!! Such a scenic beauty! Rooms are clean and they will clean only if you ask them to do. Hot water is only available from 8 pm to 11 pm and 7 am to 10 am. Management must see that guests get hot water all the time. After all it’s a hill station and the temperature drops even below 10 degrees.

Food:
Food quality is average. Using water to prepare watermelon juice is pathetic. During breakfast time, guests had to wait for 15 minutes to get tea / coffee..

Overall it’s an average hotel having basic needs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rajha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The place is located away from the hubbub of traffic. The rooms are well lit and has a lovely valley view ( if you choose the end of the corridor room.)
Bath room is small. The attached balcony is good for sitting and watch the sunrise, sipping your coffee.
The landscaping and gardening in and around the place is carefully done with the Management taking personal interest in it.
The room service is good.
The complimentary breakfast may or may not be a buffet depending on the occupancy in the hotel. Of the three days we stayed, only once buffet arrangement was there.
The food is bit spicy and we need to request them to go easy on the chillies.
TV has limited DTH only and quality of transmission is poor.
As expansion work is going on on the terrace, dont be surprised if water drips steadily from the ceiling in the bathroom making it damp. The management was informed, but I dont know if remedy will be forthcoming.
WiFi is only available at the reception, that too if you stand close to the counter.No coffee maker available for regular coffee lovers.
We had expected a better luxury for the price paid.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the mountain side ( Delux)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tripman238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Wonderful buffet breakfast and a relaxing forest view balcony. The staffs attended to every request. We had hot water geyser available in our room. As we were under the weather, On request they provided hot water to drink in a flask on both days. Their Veg dishes and biriyanis/fried rice are the best while I wasn't too fond of their non veg gravies, my husband begs to differ. They even gave me the recipe and suggested tips :)
They arranged an extra bed on request without any extra charge. Parking is Available and it's not very far from the lake. Overall it was a pleasant experience. We would like to visit again.
CONS: Toilet seat is broken in room #215 please change it.
TV remote battery should be changed
No wifi in rooms

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank DiyaN30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Excellent location at the Forest side. Very friendly staff infactgm was meeting personally. Excellent descent food Forest view rooms gives a very soothing feeling in the morning They have Play Area free of charge. Cycling around lake is fun and making us amusement.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarath20051989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Exceptional .. outstanding .. Superb.. Hotel is located on the infront of nice forest and has great approach road and ample parking. We stayed in room number 108 which had a balcony and direct view of the Forest View. Room service and housekeeping was superb, Mr.Vijay , Mr.Poov and Mr.Mani was so helpful and prompt in service. Staff is friendly. This was my best experience and worth the extra bucks I spend.I would recommend hotel strongly

Room Tip: Forest View
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarvinFathima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews