We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bundi
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in November 2017. We had a room on the top floor with a great view. The room was hand-painted - walls, ceiling - absolutely beautiful. The hotel is quite special. Evening meals are available, along with breakfast. Drinks at breakfast are tea bags and coffee sachets - so this could be improved. Bring on the fresh masala chi! Staff are very attentive.

Room Tip: Top floor in the old building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank V7643XNjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I was In Haveli Braj bhushanjee with My friends in October 2017, it was a perfect choice for me and for my friends.Very clean Rooms. Beautiful Artwork there, good people there.
I booked 2 rooms in this Hotel With makemytrip.com

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vijaygautam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this room based on the good reviews we read online and also the recommendation we read in the lonely planet book. Unfortunately we were very disappointed with our room and the service in the Haveli.
Our room was dark, small and the most basic of all the hotels we stayed in India, even though it was amongst the most expensive. When we arrived there were 4 lizzard in our room. We told the owner and he rushed off and reappeared with a bucket and his brother and assured they would be killed. We asked to be moved to another room, there were none available in our category and they refused to upgrade us. We were eventually moved but found put the next day we had slept in one of the owners bedrooms which made question the cleanliness...
The owners were not very friendly and didn't make an effort to talk to us and make us feel welcome in their Haveli. They didnt offer us any advice on where to go while staying in Bundi which was disappointing as usually these insider tips are what makes for the most interesting experiences.
The breakfast was incredibly over priced. We realised after paying far too much for 2 slices of toast that you could get twice the amount for half the price in the cafe across the road.
Needless to say we would not recommend this Haveli. I'm sure there are much nicer ones with friendlier staff who have not had a recommendation in lonely planet who are much better value for money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank catherinehF8813VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

My husband & I stayed in this charming historical haveli 2 nights. Located in very convenient part of town we found it easy & safe to walk out in the day or evening to enjoy Bundi. The haveli is owned and managed by brothers, Mukesh & Manish, who are kind, friendly and gracious hosts, who were there to attend to us when required and very helpful.

The upper rooms in the more historical older part of the haveli are smaller, which is not unexpected in a property of this age, but they have delightful painted walls and have everything you need. We chose to stay in the lower building because it was more roomy ... it was a large room with seating area and large bathroom ... very clean & comfortable.

We enjoyed exploring Bundi and its sights with our guide and also on our own. Lucky for us the Rajasthan establishment day concert was on one evening featuring cultural singing & dancing.

We ate at the hotel on the first evening and it was a very nice meal. On our second night we ate at another larger more modern hotel and the food was of a higher standard. As some other reviewers have noted the breakfasts are a little basic, being fruit, cereal & toast, but perfectly adequate for us. As long as I have delicious masala chai I am happy.

One thing you won't get at a larger hotel further away from the historical district is the pushy town cow and calf knocking on the door to receive their breakfast of bread & chapatis! Too funny! Apparently this cow is renowned, making her rounds every day and if the door isn't fastened she opens it to try and get in!

Overall it was excellent value and we very much enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: The newer lower rooms are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sophieagostinihk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The town of Bundi is charming and magical. The haveli had an authentic and cosy atmosphere. The owners let us roam all over this enchanting place with original stone interiors, splendid rooftop views, beautiful & well-preserved murals, and all sorts of other historic and valuable artifacts. It has been 2 years maybe 2018 I will be able to return.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljk469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundi hotels
0.5 km away
Dev Niwas
Dev Niwas
#1 of 13 in Bundi
358 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi
0.2 km away
Hotel Bundi Haveli
Hotel Bundi Haveli
#2 of 13 in Bundi
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Ummaid Bagh Resort
1.8 km away
Ishwari Niwas Palace
Ishwari Niwas Palace
#8 of 13 in Bundi
104 reviews
0 km away
Nawal Sagar Palace
Nawal Sagar Palace
#9 of 13 in Bundi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel

Address: Below Palace Opp Ayurvedic Hospital | Kiplingsbundi, Bundi 323001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bundi District > Bundi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bundi
Price Range: $50 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Haveli was built 200 years before and belongs to Braj Bhushanjee family which gave Bundi as many as four prime ministers. Authentic atmosphere of this Haveli offers a great opportunity to travelers to feel traditional lifestyle of bygone era, where past still lives-on. One can enjoy excellent view of Bundi palace Fort and Town. The Haveli offers 20 well-appointed traditionally decorated rooms with all modern amenities. Some rooms have fine quality of Bundi style paintings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing