We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and supportive staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Guys - the rooms were very clean, staff was very accommodating and hotel is equipped with all the necessary amenities. If you are visiting Amritsar - plz do plan your stay here!! you will not repent on your decision for sure!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dnyani74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630 , +91-7814911100
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The rooms were clean. The service was good. They even provided snacks inside the room. The bed was comfortable. The only drawback was the location as there are not many food joints near this place, so you have to rely on the hotel restaurant (and an expensive Crystal restaurant nearby) in case you feel hungry.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank nidhi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630 , +91-7814911100
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

After lots of research we decided to stay at Hotel Hong Kong Inn and trust me we made a good decision! The hotel is centrally located in a lane which has nothing but more hotels. There are few options to eat around the hotel but i would suggest that you stick to the hotel food. We tried outside food and we regret it now. Rooms were neat & clean. Staff was helpful and dedicated. We had hired there vehicle for 2 days and we met one of the finest person in Amritsar. Our driver, Sukhpreet Singh, was our best man. He went beyond his call of duty as a driver and treated us like a family member. We will never forget his hospitality. Its people such as Sukhpreet who add value to the destination and the hotel. I will definitely stay at Hotel Hong Kong Inn on my next visit. My best wishes to the management!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank vivek_vvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630 , +91-7814911100
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This is a budget property with basic rooms and no cross ventilation, view or natural light. This means rooms are good enough for overnight stay only.
Rooms can get smelly due to this limitation.

Bathroom fittings need to be maintained.

Room Service is good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank XS2Ashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for Valuable Feedback. I assure you your comments are very important for us and I will view the same very seriously and take corrective action. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630 , +91-7814911100Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

It was an excellent experience being in the hotel. Located in the heart of the city, it has great looks, clean and cozy rooms with all the facilities you can image, very courteous staff and the manager/owner himself was very nice. We had planned to visit couple of historically important places and he hired us a cab for a day in reasonable price. Cab was pretty new and driver was polite and we had a great day visiting nearby places.
Food was excellent- neither too much oily nor spicy. Hotel is located just 2 km's from golden temple. Overall, a great experience and I would suggest you to go for them if you plan to visit Amritsar.

Room Tip: quieter rooms, excellent food and hospitality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630 , +91-7814911100
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 112 in Amritsar
1,119 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#13 of 112 in Amritsar
596 reviews
9.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#85 of 112 in Amritsar
382 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 112 in Amritsar
544 reviews
3.8 km away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 112 in Amritsar
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road,, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $35 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing