We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice interconnected room for family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Nice interconnected room for family stay. Value for money. Location is OK. Staff is very cordial and good mannered. Room service was good. Breakfast available in-room only. Though I did not liked the sweet lassi, but rest of the items in breakfast menu were very nicely prepared. Other north indian food items have good preparations & taste. Recommended for family stay in Amritsar.

Room Tip: Value for Money and Good food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank goyalamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630 , +91-7814911100
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

It was indeed great staying at the hotel. The rooms though bit smaller for family of 4 was clean and tidy.

My wife and kids enjoyed the lunch very much and the breakfast next day was delicious.Service staff was prompt and courteous.The hotel is located in heart of city so its easy to explore the city

Next time whenever we are in Amritsar..we will ensure we stay at Hong Kong Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PRADEEP T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630 , +91-7814911100
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for just one night and left for himachal.
The hotel staff is very helpful. Management is nice. They let us chose our options for transport for our budget friendly planning and did not bombard with fancy cab deals. The property is centrally located and you can easily get an auto or cab for tourist spots, bus stand or airport. We just had a breakfast at the hotel and it was good! Rooms were clean, well maintained. On our return journey we reached 5 hours early to our flight, we went back to the hotel and they allowed us to store our luggage so that we could roam around city. Very nice of them!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bhagyashree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630 , +91-7814911100
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed at Hongkong Inn for 2 nights. The location is very convenient, not very far from tourist attractions. They helped us with drivers for airport pick up n drop, Wagh border and to Golden temple. They allowed us early check in our room was ready when we reached hotel.
The rooms are compact on the ground floor and their windows open to the side wall. There is no natural light that comes in the room. The bathrooms are clean, provide hot water 24 x 7.
The room service is good. They serve breakfast in the rooms.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms on side and ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anjali Virendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630 , +91-7814911100
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

good services provided by the cab driver Mr, JAWAHAR he acted so promptly with us really a ggod hearted person, i personally thank Mr. Jawahar who as a driver also reacted as a giude and also helped my child to suggest a good hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sampath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630 , +91-7814911100
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 113 in Amritsar
1,120 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 113 in Amritsar
596 reviews
9.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#85 of 113 in Amritsar
382 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 113 in Amritsar
545 reviews
3.8 km away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#7 of 113 in Amritsar
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road,, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $35 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing