We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
7
13
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
13
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub mahindrastayed for nightsclean roomsswimming poolfortsaputara
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This was our second stay at a Club Mahindra resort, first one being Varca Goa. In terms of location Goa is obviously better, but this one was quite good as well in most aspects. We stayed for 3 nights and had a two bedroom suite with a large living and kitchen area. The bathrooms too were pretty big. Furnishings in the suite were pretty new and clean. Very satisfied with the actual suite. They don't have a pool though in this location. Clubhouse has indoor games, a TT table and a karaoke area. The lawn area is also decently sized with seating areas to relax. They had a few activities organized by the staff in the evenings. Couple of average restaurants adjacent to the resort if you aren't ordering from the restaurant on site. Hatgad fort overlooks the resort and the town of Saputara is a short drive away. Overall, had a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Anando Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Rainz0,

Thank you for taking time out to share such a detailed and delightful review. We are glad to be a part of these wonderful memories you have made on this trip. Being fortunate to work in a place like Club Mahindra and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback. We have shared your feedback with the team and they are equally thrilled to know about your experience.

We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of service to you. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Nice resort . clean rooms , helpful and courteous staff , good food , however nothing to look around except the fort . The fort too is nothing spectacular . So , if you are looking to just chill with nowhere to go , then club mahindra hatgad is nice as the drive too is great .

Room Tip: take a room opp reception , so you get wifi in room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank santoshravindran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Anando Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear santoshravindran,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Hotel is taken over by Club mahindra ... we Stayed for 2 nights
Room type : 1 BR NIce place , clean neat , modern rooms with latest facilities.
Attitude of staff : Excellent smiling ready to serve.
Lot of activities for kids in resort. The food is best and yummy...
We enjoyed fun zone activities, special show of Dangi Dance....Shanshank is true entertainer at Fun zone
Only problem there is no swimming pool
Select 1 BR units as they have good views ( specially 1st and 2nd floors) They have 10 different blocks perimetering the garden .But Blocks 3,4,5,6 have best views

Room Tip: second floor for good view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GGL125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Anando Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear GGL125,

Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed for 3 nights
Room type : 1 BR ( first floor Block no.4)
Guide for first timers.: NIce place , clean neat , modern rooms with latest facilities.
Attitude of staff : Excellent smiling ready to serve.
Lot of activities for kids in resort. Sightseeing also available in saputara 6 kms from resort.
Food: The best so far I have had in all club mahindra resorts. its yummy.
Select 1 BR units as they have good views ( specially 1st and 2nd floors) They have 10 different blocks perimetering the garden .But Blocks 3,4,5,6 have best views
IF elders with leg problems then select ground floors or the Studio apt. in main block as it has a Lift. The main block has a terrace sitout from where a beautiful view of Hatgad Fort can be seen.

Room Tip: Studio and Hotel units in main block with lift but no view. 1BR units in different blocks with beautiful views.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyrilshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Anando Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear cyrilshah,

Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing Club Mahindra experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Its a new property by Club mahindra. The resort is located on main road below the Hatgad fort. Revamping is under way. Our room was clean and service was good. Food was also good. breakfast Very Nice ...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank nirmalkachhala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Anando Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear nirmalkachhala,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews