We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
175
102
40
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
102
40
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingwine makinghookah barroyal orchidprivate poollake viewgreat winecheese platterdifferent winesgangapur damtasting sessionwinery tourchenin blancfirst floordestination weddingnice place to spendnature lovers
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I visited here with friends but it is a superb place for family visits too. The place is well maintained and the service is on their toes ! The view from here is serene and the breeze want's you to relax for every bit with the wine. Shiraz restaurant has best pizza's ever. The property is worth visiting !
My weekend just got sorted and worth the visit. Thank you for making it worth !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bajajshruti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameya K, General Manager at Regenta Resort Soma Vine Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!

At the onset, I would like to thank you for sharing this review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to hear that the warm hospitality of our staff has been able to create yet another great guest experience.

It has always been our endeavor to ensure that we provide warm hospitality coupled with modern facilities to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.

We had the pleasure to serve you, and it indeed was a please to have connected with you! On behalf of my entire team at Regenta Resort Soma Vine Village, we truly thank you for your words of appreciation & look forward to having you stay with us yet again.

The Royal Orchid Hotels owns and manages a bouquet of 47 delightful hotels across 33 destinations in India & Africa with the reputation of luxury service, fine amenities and great food and beverage offerings. We would love to welcoming you once again at the hotel.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon back again in the near future.

Regards,

Ameya P. Karnad
General Manager
Regenta Resort, Soma Vine Village, Nashik
gm.rrsv@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Today vineyards around Mumbai have become synonymous with opulence. Ditch a long pending domestic trip for a stretched weekend at one of the vineyards in Nashik. Thank us later!

We were recently invited for a FAM trip at the virgin property – Soma Vineyards and it was my second time there. Read about my first visit to Nashik here.

In comparison to its commercialised counterparts, Soma Vineyards offers an exquisite experience as a whole than just a stay. Trust me, when all your eyes meet is vineyards till the end of horizon, you just cannot let go of your breath. If you eat, sleep, dream a lavish retreat, you can’t miss this overwhelming experience at least once in your life. Remember to Untourist yourself, once in a while.

Whether you dine at their restaurant Shamiana or stay at one of their luxurious villas, all your eyes gorge on is at the backdrop of miles of vineyards, intersected by the backwaters, punctuated by clouds in umpteen number of shades of blues and crimson reds !

For a fine experience, stay at one of their contemporary villas (they offer 3/7 bhk villas), take a dip in their infinity pools or a wine tour with one of their sommeliers, or just watch the sun set amidst the distant hills lounging on the manicured greens and watch yourself immerse in the air of tranquility.

Soma takes special care to make its guests feel alive and enjoy the countryside. Before you know it, Soma Vineyards traps you in its romance.

Experience Soma. Smell the fragrant grapevines as they bloom. Tune in to different blends of wine. Soak up the sun. Marvel at the myriad shades of skies. Discover a destination. Discover Nashik. Discover Soma.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank LeenaS460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameya K, General Manager at Regenta Resort Soma Vine Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!

At the onset, I would like to thank you for sharing this review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to hear that the warm hospitality of our staff has been able to create yet another great guest experience.

It has always been our endeavor to ensure that we provide warm hospitality coupled with modern facilities to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.

We had the pleasure to serve you, and it indeed was a please to have connected with you! On behalf of my entire team at Regenta Resort Soma Vine Village, we truly thank you for your words of appreciation & look forward to having you stay with us yet again.

The Royal Orchid Hotels owns and manages a bouquet of 47 delightful hotels across 33 destinations in India & Africa with the reputation of luxury service, fine amenities and great food and beverage offerings. We would love to welcoming you once again at the hotel.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon back again in the near future.

Regards,

Ameya P. Karnad
General Manager
Regenta Resort, Soma Vine Village, Nashik
gm.rrsv@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Visited the property from 4-6 June and it's awesome experience. Everything was just perfect.. The hotel, the location, the food, the room and the hospitality... Can't ask anything more ....Room booking tip: book hill / lake facing room. It's having awesome view of godavari river & hills.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sweta101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeyaKarnad316, General Manager at Regenta Resort Soma Vine Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!

At the onset, I would like to thank you for sharing this review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to hear that the warm hospitality of our staff has been able to create yet another great guest experience.

It has always been our endeavor to ensure that we provide warm hospitality coupled with modern facilities to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.

We had the pleasure to serve you, and it indeed was a please to have connected with you! On behalf of my entire team at Regenta Resort Soma Vine Village, we truly thank you for your words of appreciation & look forward to having you stay with us yet again.

The Royal Orchid Hotels owns and manages a bouquet of 48 delightful hotels across 34 destinations in India & Africa with the reputation of luxury service, fine amenities and great food and beverage offerings. We would love to welcoming you once again at the hotel!!

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon back again in the near future.

Regards,

Ameya P. Karnad
General Manager
Regenta Resort, Soma Vine Village, Nashik
gm.rrsv@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Nice resort beautyful location cleanliness of hotel was good, nicely maintain and clean room and crispy linen, all staff was friendly specially Mr. Ajeet kumar singh he was house keeping manager, he help me to know about nashik famous places, he make me to feel like home. Surely i will suggest my friend to come once in this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mohit Chatwal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeyaKarnad316, General Manager at Regenta Resort Soma Vine Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!

At the onset, I would like to thank you for sharing this review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to hear that the warm hospitality of our staff has been able to create yet another great guest experience.

It has always been our endeavor to ensure that we provide warm hospitality coupled with modern facilities to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.

We had the pleasure to serve you, and it indeed was a please to have connected with you! On behalf of my entire team at Regenta Resort Soma Vine Village, we truly thank you for your words of appreciation & look forward to having you stay with us yet again.

The Royal Orchid Hotels owns and manages a bouquet of 47 delightful hotels across 33 destinations in India & Africa with the reputation of luxury service, fine amenities and great food and beverage offerings. We would love to welcoming you once again at the hotel.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon back again in the near future.

Regards,

Ameya P. Karnad
General Manager
Regenta Resort, Soma Vine Village, Nashik
gm.rrsv@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Visited this place with my toddler in May. The resort is well kept considering the cleanliness.. Throughout the 3 days we were there I saw staff cleaning the place. The room we stayed in (206) did have a few issues like a lamp shade not working...remote of the ac wasn't working (batteries were changed later), few plug points didn't work, tea/coffee maker wasn't working (this too was changed). Another thing is that the bathroom lighting is too dull. The breakfast was nice and they even agreed to give us some packed sandwiches the day we checked out as we left early. The front office also helped us get transport from the resort. The Indian food we ordered to the room was tasty but the Chinese we ordered had stale chicken. For kids there's nothing else besides the pool. A vineyard tour was complimentary along with wine tasting. Overall the stay was okay and if I visit Nashik I wouldn't mind staying here again... May b an addition of a play area for kids can be added to the facilities since they do have some open spaces.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank ArletteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeyaKarnad316, General Manager at Regenta Resort Soma Vine Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!

At the very onset, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are thankful for you to pointing out the areas of improvement that you have noticed while you stayed with us and assure you that we would work on improving them further more.

While we always are looking for global travelers like you to visit our resort again, please do let us know if there is any opportunity for you to revisit and try our services. I am sure you would not be let down in any way.

The Royal Orchid Hotels owns and manages a bouquet of 48 delightful hotels across 36 destinations in India & Africa with the reputation of luxury service, fine amenities and great food and beverage offerings. We would love to welcoming you once again at the hotel.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon back again in the near future.

Regards,

Ameya P. Karnad
General Manager
Regenta Resort, Soma Vine Village, Nashik
gm.rrsv@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews