We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean room, beautiful view and excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the property
Side view of the property Night time of the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Front of the property
Side view of the property
Night time of the view
Front view with garden area
Exterior view
Balcony sitting area with mountain  view..
Living room with Dinning area..
LIVING ROOM WITH DINNING AREA..........
bedroom 5
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bed room
Bed room
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 6
Western style Bathroom with toiletries .......
View from the balcony
Out door  Camp fire area.
Camp fire area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
364ashwin...
India
1 review
“Clean room, beautiful view and excellent hospitality. ”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I have Been to this place recently Absolutely amazing place to stay. Beautifully decorated room with embroidery paintings. Attached balcony with dinning area and with the mesmerising mountains is like the cherry on the cake.

We had a good service with excellent hospitality. Mr Prakash the owner and Mr. Siju I believe who was the care taker were so kind and helpful.

I wish to go there again and can easily recommend this to everyone. I advise you to stop here.

Have a happy stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your valuable review, We are happy to know you enjoyed your vacation with us, Please refer us to your family and friends and please visit us again in your next vacation to Munnar.

Thanks and regards,
Prakash.M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdulj464
2 reviews
“Exellent”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in February 2017

I have been to this place in Feb 2017, I came here with my friends . we are batch of 10 + people , we just loved the locality , ambiance and service.

We wish to come here again , can recommend to anyone easily

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking a time to writing a review, We are happy to know you enjoyed your vacation with us..
Please refer us to your family and friends, and visit us in your next vacation to Munnar,

Thanks and regards,
Prakash.M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkan Z
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place with nice stuff ”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Clean rooms, beautiful jungle view. Dinner, lunch and breakfast was good. The stuff was very kind and taking care a lot. The rooms had balcony and beautiful view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking a time to write a valuable review, We are happy to know you enjoyed your vacation with us,
Please visit us in your next vacation to Munnar.

Thanks and regards,
Prakash.M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katemaher...
Muscat, Oman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful accomadation away from hectic Munnar”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Really kind, helpful staff. Lovely food and nice hiking nearby. Really enjoyed my time here. Everything one needs for a restful break away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Dear madam,
Thank you for your valuable review, We are happy to know you enjoyed your vacation with us,
Please refer us to your family and friends.. and visit us in your next vacation to Munnar..

Thanks and regards,
Prakash.M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harminder...
Jaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to Stay in Munnar”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We reached Munnar on 7th morning. My first visit to Munnar with family. So just little apprehensive. But we found this place really good. Though little off road. But it's also a plus point. Good view from the Cottage but can't call it best. Cottage staff good.

Limited breakfast options. They have given option to us for cooked food at night. Good food but little costly. Otherwise will recommend this place. Not for those who like to stay at some crowded place. It's better if you are coming via Taxi.

We enjoyed our stay here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing