We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the property
Side view of the property Night time of the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Front of the property
Side view of the property
Night time of the view
Front view with garden area
Exterior view
Balcony sitting area with mountain  view..
Living room with Dinning area..
LIVING ROOM WITH DINNING AREA..........
bedroom 5
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bed room
Bed room
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 6
Western style Bathroom with toiletries .......
View from the balcony
Out door  Camp fire area.
Camp fire area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth_Mala
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and beautiful”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was truly a wonderful experience surrounded by nature's best. The hospitality and the service provided are top notched and is commendable. The house is spacious and well kept suited for a big family who intend to escape out of the bustling busy city life and enjoy a peaceful moment with loved ones all under one roof. The facility in the house is well maintained and one should not worry as all is well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your valuable review,
We are Happy to have you and your family as our guest.,
Please visit us again in your next vacation to Munnar..

Thanks and regards,,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliamma G
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wake up with the Music of those Tiny Little Birds”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We enjoyed our first trip to Munnar. The cottage was beyond our expectation in product and service, A new, very spacious 2 room apartment, well located for the panoramic view of the mountains, was our accommodation. The food of our choice was ordered and delivered on time. Tasty food was prepared in home style.
The morning was very pleasant watching the scenery and the singing birds from the huge balcony. We had a good breakfast too. Tea/coffee making facility was available. We were told that cupboards in the room were ordered and expected.
It wood have been nicer if we could stay back a day more and relax in the cottage . overall we enjoyed our trip

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Over helpful attitude of the owner and staff especially in a strange place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your valuable review, We are happy to know you and your family and friends enjoyed your stay at Blue Mist,

Please come visit us again in your next vacation to Munnar,

Thanks and regards,
Prakash.M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two nights in this wonderful homestay. The rooms were very confortable and had exceptional views on the surrounding mountains. Breakfast was served (either continental or Indian, make sure to state your preference), and tea was offered in the afternoon upon arrival. The owner was very helpful in organising a Jeep to go explore the amazing tea plantations. There's a large common space for the upper floor, where you can have dinner (we bought dinner in the market's stalls and brought it home). There's also a nice walk to a nearby lake. I highly recommend this.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable review, We are happy to know you had good stay with us,,
Please come visit us again in your next vacation to Munnar..

Thanks and regards,,
Prakash.M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliviaPie...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A comfortable spot in the middle of Munnar”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have an amazing experience at Munnar Blue Mist.
It is a new house, with the second floor reserved just for the guests.
Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean with a good hot shower. The bed was extremely comfortable, probably the best we had in our 10 days in India.
We also had a great balcony, big and perfect for a beer or a chai after a long day.

The family that owns the place is super nice and helpful. They gave us great tips of tourism and served a good breakfast!
The location is a little far from the main city, but it is not a problem if you have a driver (they also have a really good room for drivers), or just get a tuk tuk. In our trip, just because of their location, we were lucky to see by first hand the Temple Festival right in the corner of Munnar Blue Mist. We were the only foreigns there and was one of the highlights of our trip, very special moment for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the room/bathroom, comfortable bed, helpful staff
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your valuable review about our property, We are happy to have you both as our guest,
Please visit us again in your next vacation to Munnar,,

Thanks and regards,
Prakash.M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abinvargh...
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Wonderful stay at MUNNAR BLUEMIST COTTAGE... ...””
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

really enjoy MUNNAR BLUEMIST COTTAGE. So peaceful, colorful, and kept very clean!.
Prathab the manager, is very attentive and helpful in every way. I totally recommend this place as the best place to stay while in Munnar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review, We are Happy to have you and your friends as our guest,

Please visit us again in your next vacation to Munnar,

Thanks and regards,
Prakash.M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing