We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
97
28
14
9
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
28
14
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighly recommended for familiesexcellent staybudjet hotelvisited munnarhotel location is goodcalm and quiet placeneat roomspleasant staythe entire propertynearby waterfallenjoyed our staybuffet breakfast and dinnerhomely atmosphereshort staynice experiencekerala tripfront office
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Pathetic service. Hotel and dining area stinks all the time . Food is also very bad . Mess hall stinks as well. U can’t eat outside as nothing is available near vicinity. Room is stinking and dirty. A real mood killer.Nothing in this hotel which can be compared to a 3star hotel standard.
U might hear fuss about waterfalls.... trust me u can even get glimpse of it. All u hear is stupid sound.
Manager was very polite but other staff was completely unprofessional.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AhmarA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaji A, Owner at Munnar Black Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mr. Ahmar

Greetings from Munnar Black Forest Resort!!!

Thank you for sparing your precious time in sharing your feedback.

We are sorry to understand that you were disappointed with the stay at our place. Your concerns are of utmost importance and we have already taken steps to correct them.

We at Munnar Black Forest Resort value your feedback. We always strive to provide all our guests a comfortable and peaceful stay through its fine dining, accommodation and gracious services. We sincerely look forward to welcome you again with us to enjoy our warmth of hospitality

With Warm Regards
Samson Mathew
Manager – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We stayed in this hotel from 26th to 28th December in 2017. There is lack of basic amenities. For each and every thing you will have to call reception. They keep one bath towel, one soap and there is no other amenities. Even for small things like another towel , soap, hand towel and pillow etc. you need to call reception. Buffet Breakfast was not at all impressive. This hotel is far away from Munnar City. AVOID ------------------------

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMRANCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaji A, Owner at Munnar Black Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest

Greetings from Munnar Black Forest Resort!!!

Thank you for sparing your precious time in sharing your feedback.

We are sorry to understand that you were disappointed with the stay at our place. Your concerns are of utmost importance and we have already taken steps to correct them.

We at Munnar Black Forest Resort value your feedback. We always strive to provide all our guests a comfortable and peaceful stay through its fine dining, accommodation and gracious services. We sincerely look forward to welcome you again with us to enjoy our warmth of hospitality

With Warm Regards
Samson Mathew
Manager – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

On March 2012,we visited Munnar. Our travel agent already arranged everything for our Kerala trip.Pur driver Ben welcomed us very warmly at Ernakulam station. And after launch we headed towards Munnar. Thanks to Ben who stopped car and gave the most flavour tea ,named Kanan Devan. By 5 p.m we reached Munnar.When we crossed Munnar market ,we asked where was our resort? He just smiled. Now the adventurous journey began. We noticed we our car crossing many resorts on the mountain..finally we reached our destination, Deshadan resort.It is on the top of Munnar.The staff, services and ambience all are worth to remember.. and drove your mind to go there again again. Before concluding, just one thing... After Elephant ridding ,launch and some spices shopping we returned to our room .I just want only bed. But before turning off window screen I felt that I'm in between clouds. So I stopped the idea of closing window.. and made open the large window to come clouds entering into my room. And lying on bed just experiencing the wonders of nature. Suddenly I saw white clouds becoming darker. My husband asked me to close the window as rain started. I enjoyed rain in the misty forest with closed window ....Now again I'm after my husband to to Deshadan,Munnar again..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank dsharmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here from 25 jan to 27th. They gave room number 219 which was full of bed bugs. But when complained next day they immediately changed room but gave the same room to another guest. Complimentary Breakfast that was offered were limited and tasteless and the dinner option was only the buffet offered their which they charged 300 bucks per person which was not even worth 30 bucks. I got 2 inch plastic sticker in the fish curry. Lift was not working for one whole day we offered room on 1st floor exit is on 6th floor,canteen is in 3rd floor , reception on 4th floor so you had to walk all the way. Water for bathing was not hot enough. Also TV not working properly . Lastly the hotel site was approximately 12 to 15 kms away from town.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PraveenS1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaji A, Owner at Munnar Black Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mr. Praveen

Greetings from Munnar Black Forest Resort!!!

Thank you for sparing your precious time in sharing your feedback.

We are sorry to understand that you were disappointed with the stay at our place. Your concerns are of utmost importance and we have already taken steps to correct them.

We at Munnar Black Forest Resort value your feedback. We always strive to provide all our guests a comfortable and peaceful stay through its fine dining, accommodation and gracious services. We sincerely look forward to welcome you again with us to enjoy our warmth of hospitality

With Warm Regards
Samson Mathew
Manager – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is really far away from Munnar city and stay in this hotel only if you would like to waste your cars fuel. I was promised an executive room, however given a standard room. Total money waste.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sumit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaji A, Owner at Munnar Black Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mr. Sumit

Greetings from Munnar Black Forest Resort!!!

Thank you for sparing your precious time in sharing your feedback.

We are sorry to understand that you were disappointed with the stay at our place.

We at Munnar Black Forest Resort value your feedback. We always strive to provide all our guests a comfortable and peaceful stay through its fine dining, accommodation and gracious services. We sincerely look forward to welcome you again with us to enjoy our warmth of hospitality

With Warm Regards
Samson Mathew
Manager – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews