We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you so much for your Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Dear Mr.Sudheesh and Rajesh,

We are back in Bangalore. Thanks for all the hospitality you extended during our
brief stay in Munnar. What can I say, the food, the ambiance was good.
The cottage was neat and clean, the small rose garden in front our cottage was beautiful.
More than anything else, the people were very nice. We enjoyed every moment of it.

Thanks for making it a memorable trip for me and my family.
Will definitely spread word about your hotel whenever possible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murthy1454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 358 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012

Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon trip. I must say this place is peaceful, makes you smile every time you return from the city.

The staff is very courteous and helpful. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

The food in the hotel was also amazing and definitely worth the price.

Amazing location and the view is world class. It is the most beautiful location i stayed ever in Munnar and view is breathtaking.

Overall, I would recommend visiting this property if you really want to enjoy Nature, Food and Nice Stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanaTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I can't forget the two days which I lived here....you can enjoy the fantastic sound of the generator even during nights........u can enjoy a chilling bath in iced water even if u request for hotwater........and enjoy the tom and jerry game of resort officials if you complain of anything......the food is so superb that it is a mixture of chinese,indian and continental in one plate.......thanks elysium officials for giving me such a memorable stay!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drjohnamosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank drjohnamose
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Stayed for 3 days (2 nights) during last week of September 2012. I choose this place after some research on the net. Moreover, as I driving with a car, was able to go around and visit couple of resort based on the shortlisting I had already made. After seeing the rooms, location and price, I can say Elysium is worth the price.

Food was OK with ample car parking for those who are traveling by car. Location, not far from town, but still you will not miss out the nature, greenery & mountains.

Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guha Rajan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.9 km away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
6 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
969 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#18 of 103 in Munnar
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chithirapuram
372 reviews
1.6 km away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
3.8 km away
Tea Valley Resort
Tea Valley Resort
#4 of 8 in Pothamedu
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: $65 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing