We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing scenic property location with motherly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Natureroots villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Natureroots villa
Living room and Open kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Natureroots villa
Living room and Open kitchen
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
homestay sitout
Bedroom (home stay)
Villa outside view
villa bathroom 2
Villa bathroom 1
Villa
Home stay
homestay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
225bimalb
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing scenic property location with motherly host”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Vimals mom was a very good host and we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. We were upgraded to Villa to our surprise and we thoroughly cherished our time. Vimals mom was always available whenever we required anything. Location of the property is awesome and in the midst of dense trees. My son loved the stay and enjoyed every bit of our stay there. I would strongly recommend this homestay bcos of its location, food and motherly host.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herwig d
Bruges, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautifull hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

it was a very good night, the hotel is very quiet. a little far from the city of munnar. but when you like the nature, its a pretty place, and you have a good sight on the valley.
the people of the hotel are very helpfull.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberidhi...
Kerala, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“peaceful place”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for almost a week.Its very nice place for peace and yoga practices.I enjoyed the natural beauty .Staff was cooperative and helpful.Really good place when you want to be in lap of nature.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumith D
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Peaceful place, away from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here for a night. A very peaceful house right opposite to where the owners stay. Clean rooms and well maintained. Vimal's mother Mary is at hand to help. She can make a meal or two if you give advance notice. You can wake up in the morning to the chirping of birds and good clean fresh air. Walk around the neighbourhood and take in the sights and sounds. The cottage has a small kitchen stocked with basic utensils and a small induction cooker. There was running hot water. There are two bedrooms with attached toilets.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajorGaur...
Roorkee, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place with ultimate calm and privacy”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Munnar in the peak tourist season around New Year in Dec 14. And this was d best decision to a perfect start of d trip.
D villa is exquisite and perfectly secluded and safe at d same time. It is d best option for all those with 4 adults of family or friends who are looking for a calm and peaceful vacation. Munnar is around half an hour uphill from here. Easy transportation available and Vimal and family very supportive and helpful in all regards.
Nicely maintained, clean and a beautiful garden outside is a perfect holiday setting. Food is arranged by the owners who live across d road.
Weigh your priorities for d distance from Munnar and d calmness and exclusivity in the lap of nature. Must try this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing