We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
74
121
47
21
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
121
47
21
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews munnar town neat rooms buffet spread camp fire travel agent rose garden pleasant stay hotel is located booked this hotel beautiful view special thanks beautiful place valley bonfire ambience dam mr
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

the stay would not have been memorable.

Lobby: Tiny but functional. Limited seats for guests. Has rustic colonial feel.

Restaurant: On our first night, we had a la carte buffet from their menu as we (six of us) were almost the only guests there. Thus, staff was very attentive. The food was palatable but tastes departed from what was stated on the menu, i.e. unique. Spaghetti bolognese tastes like spaghetti tossed in bottled tomato ketchup with more than a dash of pepper, for example. Particularly liked the Szechuan beef wrap which is not Szechuan at all! On subsequent nights, there was this huge tour group from one western country created a lot of din and the hotel's meals were now a buffet line catering to western taste buds. Bias as we requested for continued a la carte order from menu but was told today kitchen closed! Weird, huh? However, the buffet food wasn't what one would expect of typical western food in hotels or restaurants elsewhere. Luckily they still had an Indian food section where I enjoyed the rassam and curries. As weather is cold, more could have been done to keep the food hot. Had to ask for bottled drinking water at extra charge as complimentary water from their jugs have particles floating inside each day of our stay.

Room: Spacious but outdated with hard bed. Extra bed requested for my tween had this musty smell and once covers removed showed that it was mouldy. Tween refused to sleep on it and I would also not have allowed. Informed housekeeper but not changed. The toilet is old fashioned but had good hot water. We were given rooms at lobby level and was quite noisy as it faces the main road. However, it will be a blessing in disguise as you would not need to lug your luggage up/down narrow steps (hotel has lack of staff to cater to the sudden two mini bus loads of westerners). Also not need to go up down staircase or wait for some large framed person to complete the flight before you could ascend or descend.

Others: Wifi is only available at lobby and restaurant. Though speed isn't great, we still managed to FaceTime my dad who would have been there if not for a bout of sickness. From my room near lobby, had to sit by the door to get any signal. Gardens were well kept with a swing which we enjoyed the cooling air.

My tween rated this her worst hotel ever for our 6D5N South India trip and why we had to stay two nights instead of one for all the rest. On check out, was asked to do a survey and rated/commented similarly but was asked to explain why they couldn't get any better rating. Well, would think they should read again what I have commented on their in house review and reflect on them.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank lifejourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank for the comments made through Trip Advisor, Will definitely take the points made by you seriously as improvements mentioned by you,
Once again thank you for the posting would like to see once again to make a memorable experience which was not made by you this time,
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel 3Star
Hotel location 4Star
Hotal cleanliness 4Star
Distance from main market 4Star
Services of the Staff 3Star
Rooms 2Star
Room Service 3Star
Room type 2Star
Staff 3Star
Food and Drinks 3Star
Transaction 3Star

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ShalinNathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Mr. Shalin Nathan,

Thank you for the comments posted through Trip Advisor, We appreciate your unique way of posting comments, Definitely will upgrade the areas you mentioned and indeed a pleasure to have you with us, Our entire team are thankful for choosing T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar for your preferred choice for stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Munnar,

Thank You,

Regards,

Maneesh Babu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We had visited the Hotel during our Honeymoon Trip in Munnar. The hotel is a added advantage in the beautiful location. The rooms are spacious and having a contemporary feel. Amenities are well maintained. The hotel is having a large restaurant with pool table and antiques decorated properly which gives a royal look to the Hotel. Lawn is also spacious with greenery. Above all the feel like home service of all staffs is a added advantage. Our package includes Candle light dinner the same is complimented with the high service gesture form the restaurant staff. The table was decorated with flower petels and superb service was given during the dinner by one of guy that belong to Siliguri. The restaurant serves good quality and tasty food. A must visit hotel during stay at Munnar.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sumit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Dear Mr. Sumit,
Namaskaram from T&U Munnar,

Thank you for posting wonderful comments in Trip advisor, Indeed our pleasure to serve and to have you with us, Our entire team is delighted to see your comments,

Once again thank you very much for the comments posted and hope to see you again in next visit to T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar to enjoy the beauty and real nature of Munnar!

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Located little away from the main town, we stayed here with 3 nights , Suit Rooms are so much better then normal Rooms.accessible to all tourist spots...
Food was good .
Neat Rooms , bit slow in room service.
no Wi Fi in rooms , no AC

Room Tip: Pls choose the suit rooms & 2 floor
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelfreakgirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram from T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar!

Thank you for posting wonderful comments in Trip advisor, our entire team has delighted to see your comment and thank you for giving a chance to serve you at our best,

Once again thank you for posting the comments and hope to see you soon for next visit to Munnar at T&U Leisure Hotel,

Regards,
Maneesh Babu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

the food services are excellent, our room to the view of the valley is sooo breathtaking
the room on the second level is very much stunning , very cozy , the hotel can boost of very very good sight seeing from any of its rooms , the dinning area
open to the tea valley below is awesome, the morning chirping of birds is mind soothining

Room Tip: all rooms are worth a stay
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MEHER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the Valuable comments made in TripAdvisor, the entire team is delighted to see you comments, this will definitely make us as a whole team to feel proud,
Once Again thanking you for the comments posted and hope to see you soon for the next trip to T&U once again,

Thanks and Regards,

Maneesh Babu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews