We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
6
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique furniture poori masala nice view clean rooms munnar city sep nepali dam peace tv tea nature
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We had been here Dec when the weather was freaking cold. This bungalow is situated amidst beautiful scenic location. One side tea estate the other side lush green trees and a view of dam is really mesmerizing.. Its some 26 kms from munnar this place is called suryanelli. Rooms were big, luxurious and clean. Its an awesome place with all positive things the location, staff Co-operation, food. Totally far from all pollution's in your own beautiful world. Nature at its best. Reasonable prices. Highly recommended place

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SindhuK_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Drove here from alleppey which took about 6 hours about 15km from Munnar. The 15km was most stunning part of drive through the tea estates. Bungalow was huge for a solo traveller. Food served in bungalow which was good.if you come out of the bungalow and turn left and walk up the hill ultimately brings you to a road where you can walk through the tea plants. Turn right and you walk into Suryanelly. No restaurant but plenty of shops and you can walk to the entrance to tea estate where the jeeps take you up to kolukkumalai tea estate. I didn't make it up next day because of a disputed between the jeep drivers and the tea estates over money. Suryanelly is a tea workers town. I really enjoyed my stay - interesting and scenic.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garyroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

French bungalow is different from the actual tea bungalow but within same premises. We got top floor rooms. Both rooms were very good with nice wooded roof and wooden finishing. Spacious rooms with king size bed and with beautiful view of tea estate. Complimentary breakfast was only poori masala. Only one staff is in house and he is very helpful. He brought bread and porridge for kids when we asked for kids food. Nice place to click pics too in the tea bungalow.
Pool is not in good maintenance.

Room Tip: top floors dont have lift but good views
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Prince J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed there with family in Sep 2016. Everything from clean rooms, to friendly-helpful staff, to food; all were wonderful and enhanced our vacation experience. The view of tea estates from our windows were simply breathtaking. Totally recommended for all (bachelors, couples, families)! Will specifically call out the caretaker, Rajesh, for making the stay memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kits236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We were 3 families and had booked 3 rooms for 2 nights and we sure had a super time out there. It's tucked away at a remote place out of the main Munnar city as all of us wanted to be away from the crowd. And what a place it was... the serene and tranquil tea gardens, the fresh air, the morning walk and the tea bungalow itself was so awesome.

The food was like home made and finger licking good. The service was quite quick considering there was only 1 attendant for all of us including 1 other family who was there at the same time.

The place is quite close to Kulukumalai which is touted as one of the highest tea gardens in the world. The early morning visit to this heavenly place was the highlight of the trip. It's etched in memory for ever...

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank svishwamitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews