We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
158
57
14
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
57
14
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view wrong place wooden cottages tea garden beautiful resort natural beauty relaxing stay excellent location rooms are excellent splendid view room service thoroughly enjoyed our stay non veg dinner buffet quality of food room balcony excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

From the time I arrived bell boys took great care of me. The property was well maintained and clean. My room was comfortable and clean as well. I also enjoyed the food immensely. The sirrounding aread were comfortable and well attended. I totally enjoyed the place, next time there is any other option... camellia & eletteria = camellia & eletteria.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank josmariyagroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajil R, Business Development Manager at Camellia & Elettaria TheTwin Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you So much for your valuable feedback. I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, it was indeed a pleasure working with you.We are a growing company with properties across Kerala. Please do contact us for great offers across any destination in Kerala.
Looking forward to serving you on your next holiday !!!!!!
Regards
for Camellia and Elettaria (The Twin Resorts) Munnar
Marketing, Sales & Reservation Team
My Kerala Hospitality
ceo@tripmykerala.com
sales@mykeralahospitality.com
crs@mykeralahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stated in Munnar for three days and this hotel was offered to us by the agent in a package.
It was quite a nice experience.
The hotel is situated quite far from Munnar itself. Because of that going for sights took much more time than it could be. Besides there is nowhere to go around if you feel so.
The territory of the hotel is very nice with flowers, bushes and trees. Fresh air and natural beauty is all around.
There are two rooms available for the guests. One is a living room with a big sofa and a coffee table, writing table and a chair. Absence of TV in it seemed strange. Fridge is not available as well. Teakettle is in your disposal.
Quite a big bedroom with a comfortable bed with clean linen, TV, a wardrobe and bedside tables are for your comfort.
The bathroom is big enough, with running hot water.
What we disliked while being on the ground floor is that we had to keep our curtains closed all the time as visibility from outside is excellent so there was no privacy at all.
On the day of arrival we were taken to our room by jeep. The other days you have to walk up to your room from the reception or after breakfast and it's absolutely not possible if you are not fully fit.
Breakfasts were quite sufficient but syrup instead of normal juice and absence of any fruits in India looked as minimum strange.
Buffet dinner seemed to be a joke as its price for a non veg person was 550rs per person. We ordered from the restaurant menu available in the room and paid 500rs for our dinner for two. Be ready for huuuuuge portions. We felt sorry for wasting so much food.
There is spa offered in the hotel. We wanted a couple massage but it was not available any of three days. They said it's only for female. Something strange as in their booklet it was offered.
To conclude I'd say that the hotel is nice if you accept all the disadvantages mentioned above.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajil R, Business Development Manager at Camellia & Elettaria TheTwin Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you So much for your valuable feedback. I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, it was indeed a pleasure working with you.We are a growing company with properties across Kerala. Please do contact us for great offers across any destination in Kerala.
Looking forward to serving you on your next holiday !!!!!!
Regards
for Camellia and Elettaria (The Twin Resorts) Munnar
Marketing, Sales & Reservation Team
My Kerala Hospitality
ceo@tripmykerala.com
sales@mykeralahospitality.com
crs@mykeralahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for one day and had great time here. They use to take you on 4x4 vehicle to your room. Mountain view room is good option to have and you can enjoy the Beauty in morning.

Food was not so good, it was so so.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nikhil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

This resort was booked unknowingly by confusing the name with the similar name Carmelia heavens and was really disappointed. This property is located on a steep tea and cardamon estate and once you are checked in you have no other options but to be inside the room watching the woods. There is no other attractions and Munnnar is an hour drive.

What I heared about Carmelia is not what I have experienced in Cammelia.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank snshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelHomeH, Director of Sales at Camellia & Elettaria TheTwin Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Mr. Snshan, As per your statement,

"What I heard about Carmelia is not what I have experienced in Camellia" you are absolutely right because we are Team Camellia and Elettaria (The Twin Resorts ) Munnar which is in Munnar - Bison Valley and Carmellia its in Vandenmedu, Thekkady which is 100 km away from our property and there is huge difference between both of us and we believe we are high confidence in our service and excellent in our property quality. I must say that before you degrade our property due to wrong booking from your side only, You must stay in Carmellia also which we will offer a Complimentary stay, if you can contact us with your stay details in Camellia and Elettaria (The Twin Resorts) Munnar. We will help you with this.
E-mail:- sales@tripmykerala.com

Thank you for your stay in Camellia and Elettaria (The Twin Resorts) Munnar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay in one of the bungalows. The staff, in particular, Prabha who showed us around the resort and provided us with lots of details about the area and the work that goes on. Shinto, AKA Lewis Hamilton (an excellent driver!) Gave us a thrilling drive through the vegetation to the mountain top, where we enjoyed stunning views! Beware though, the drive is exciting and for the faint hearted but the views are so worth it and we wouldn't have missed it! While the menu choice is extensive, during our first two nights, we were not able to enjoy the delights if the clay oven which was not on offer as there was not enough guests to make it worth while firing the oven up. However, on our last evening we did manage to enjoy our choice from the clay oven due to12 additional guests joining us in the restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelHomeH, Online Promoter at Camellia & Elettaria TheTwin Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you So much for your valuable feedback. I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, it was indeed a pleasure working with you.We are a growing company with properties across Kerala. Please do contact us for great offers across any destination in Kerala.
Looking forward to serving you on your next holiday !!!!!!
Regards
for Camellia and Elettaria (The Twin Resorts) Munnar
Online Promoters
Travel Home Hospitality
ceo@tripmykerala.com
info@tripmykerala.com
travelhomedays@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews