We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
448
272
72
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
272
72
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theme themed hotel chennai express theme based based hotel film stars the entire hotel unique experience amazing hotel morning walk munnar town south indian visit munnar restaurant staff hotel is located comfortable stay spacious room
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Silver Tips is a must stay hotel at Munnar those who visit. We stayed here for two days. Extremely satisfied with service provided by room staff as well dining staff.we had a delicious food during our stay. Even rooms are clean and neat. Thank to Mr. Albin, he is very gentile man & helped us a memorable vacation in Munnar

Room Tip: top floor 405
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSilvertips, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,

" Greetings from The silvertips Munnar"

I very much appreciate the detailed feedback sent to me regarding my entire team. We realize the fact that you took the time and effort to list out their names. Such great feedback help the associates to deliver their best and keeps them motivated. It makes me proud of heading such a great team of people and to know that the training that we undertake makes our associates more efficient and guest friendly.

Look forward to welcome you back to the hotel and I am sure you will have a wonderful experience each time that you come back.

best Regards,
jebin Jacob
Dy.General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Good place in the hotel and very clean area , restaurant is very delicious food , room very modern , morning tea estate side waking my family enjoyed the trip all cinema star inside the hotel always good

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DharanD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorsilvertips, Director of Sales at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear guest,

" Greetings from The Silvertips, Munnar"

At the onset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback and compliments about the hotel.
It is really nice to know that your stay experience was truly wonderful due to our warm and friendly services.......

Assuring you of our best services and attention at all times.

Best regards,
Haridas
Director - Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Except wi fi connectivity everything is par excellence. A great theme hotel. Food quality, room service, ambience, courteous staff etc. etc. Would love to stay again and strongly recommending to everyone who r planning to visit Munnar.10 out of 10. Keep it up. All d best.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ARUN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSilvertips, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Silver Tips Munnar!!!

We thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure having you and your family stays with us during your recent visit to Munnar.

We are truly delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience of the hotel theme and its facilities. Thank you for your kind appreciation, we always focus to improve the quality of service and facilities.

We are all very happy to have been able to make this short visit a memorable one for you.
The team and I are delighted to have been of service to all of you and look forward to the pleasure of your return.

Best regards,
Jebin Jacob
Dy.General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Upon arrival from a very scenic but windy drive from Cochin, we were greeted by front desk, doorman, manager hostess and porters, truly welcoming. With drinks in hand, we received an express tour and review of the hotel. Loved the different movie themes on each floor. Bedroom has basic amenities and bathroom was relatively basic as well. But had taken into account that its a remote destination. More importantly, everything was clean and comfortable. I cannot express the joy of drinking a hot cup of tea on the beautiful balcony overlooking a massive play ground with children's laughter...at the same time watching the clouds roll down the scenic mountains of Munnar. Breakfast is very Indian and average tasting. A buffet dinner or al carte is available. As vegetarians, we enjoyed a big variety at a very minimal price...again just average tasting. Very limited meat options. Be prepared for noisy loud people, or tour groups at breakfast and dinner. Overall, very friendly and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shivparvati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorsilvertips, Director of Sales at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear guest,

" Greetings from The Silvertips, Munnar"

At the onset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback and compliments about the hotel.
It is really nice to know that your stay experience was truly wonderful due to our warm and friendly services.......

Assuring you of our best services and attention at all times.

Best regards,
Haridas
Director - Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Would rate a 5 star as all here was mind blowing.
Nice, clean and well ventilated rooms
100% Privacy and no unwanted disturbance
Special and awesome care taking staffs.
Special thanks to Manager Mr. Finer who assisted us a lot.
Mr. Finer took special concern for our honeymoon stay, arrangements to surprise my wife, Morning walk assistance which i have never experienced in any other Hotels around.
Huge and spacy car parking.
Location - Ideal and Mind blowing
Studio designed rooms - You feel as a part of Bollywood/Kollywood.
Repeating that we rate a 5 star overall.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the football ground are having mind blowing view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AN503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSilvertips, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest...

"Greetings from The silvertips, Munnar"

At the onset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback and compliments about the hotel.
It is really nice to know that your stay experience was truly wonderful due to our warm and friendly services.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we really appreciate your compliments and the same has been shared with all the associates.

Assuring you of our best services and attention at all times.

Warm regards,
Jebin Jacob
Assist.General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews