We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
174
75
28
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
75
28
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool jungle safari mr anil mud house nearby waterfall beautiful waterfall tea estate lap of mother nature remote location cool climate love nature city life heaven on earth visit this place two days peaceful place camp fire
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Wild Elephant Resort has been my best holiday experience. Natural surroundings, clean air and impeccable service, this resort offers stress free holiday at a reasonable cost. Moreover, the Eco-tourism provided by the resort is a sustainable model ensuring adventure for the tourist and protecting mother nature.

One forgets everything else and enjoys nature and healing happens automatically. I would recommend this for nature lovers and people who would like to enjoy quiet holidays.

Room tip: Leaf House is the best room with awesome view
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sivarampal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seetharamankc, Owner at Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank You Sir for your kind review which provides us the encouragement to do better. We assure you the best services at all times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We visited this place in April and let me tell you we really enjoyed ourselves here...Starting from the room,excellent room with forest and hill view outside as well neat and hygenic too. Swimming pool,you guys wont beleive me but you would have to see that yourself about the way the pool has been constructed.Pool is great and especially when you are in pool it is guaranteed that chilled breeze is gonna blow u away and as i said it is constructed in such a manner.Food is good and when you visit the forest they will cook chickn and all which is really delicious.we also got to eat some sort of tasty vegetables which we never tasted before.These people offer trekking, jeep safari,visit to elephant pond and a lot more.if you are a nature lover,you would end up this place more than once or twice or thrice.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank am s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seetharamankc, Owner at Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank You Sir for your kind review which provides us the encouragement to do better. We assure you the best servics at all times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The best remedy for those who are lonely or unhappy is to go outside.some where they can be quite,alone with heavens and nature.because only then does one feel that all is as it should be I will suggest wild elephant resort is the right place where you can feel it. thanks to Mr. Jaison for a wonderful break and experiences . something beyond words can express. we will definitely come back to wild elephant to feel the same agaian. thanks to all the staff for their care and services.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sreekumarmenon1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seetharamankc, Owner at Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank You Sir for your kind review which provides us the encouragement to do better. We assure you the best services at all times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Stay here if u want to go out of concrete jungle when in munnar. A little away from the city but offers good experience other places.

The resort offer trunking and other adventure activities as well. It also packs with a swimming pool with water filled directly from water fall near by. ( its chlorine free )

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank anushbmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seetharamankc, Owner at Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank You Sir for your kind review which provides us the encouragement to do better. We assure you the best services at all times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Wild Elephant Eco friendly Resort is a fantastic hide out for nature lovers. It gives you great opportunity to enjoy nature at its very best. I recommend this to all nature loving people. They provide fantastic hospitality, good food.

Room tip: Rooms facing the mountains are excellent
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kurian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seetharamankc, Owner at Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank You Sir for your kind review which provides us the encouragement to do better. We assure you the best services at all times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews