We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it ”
Review of Super Frangos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Super Frangos
Ranked #166 of 358 Restaurants in Panjim
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Hey
The food were priced same as kfc. I prefer kfc. But the atmosphere was great and the staff are very pleasant

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank EthanF74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2016

A small place consisting of a few tables serving your generic fried chicken with accompaniments. They are more tuned to deliveries.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank andy6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

If you are ever your looking for a quick snack this is the place. Excellent combo meals!
The Chicken chess combo meal is a great apetizer.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank ManagerUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We were a group of friends staying at Cidade de Goa and we left in the evening and felt a bit hungry. We were looking for KFC somewhere around and by chance we came across Frangos on our way.
Its menu is very much similar to KFC even the price range is same.
The service was fast and the quantity of French Fries was good enough.
We also ordered Veg Nuggets and Boneless Chicken Strips.
Nuggets were nicely cooked and Chicken was tasty as well.

Might visit this place again on our next trip to Goa! Lets see!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angadpalsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

Set in the old lane connecting dona Paula to miramar this ......a la KFC.....like miniature restaurant cum takeaway can be a good money's worth for the young and old. Concept rotating around crusted fried chicken is worth multiple tries. Better in taste than our own KFC....distantly roasted and garnered with the aromatic exuberance of some charming spice formula it is likely to set a long lasting romance with a youthful palate of this generation. Parking though a small issue and limited seating of barely 10-14 people the takeaway option from this setup is its best U.S.P.coloufull decor of vibrant food colours of American 80 s truely makes it super frangos.....my dear foodie amigos.

2  Thank saidutt k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Super Frangos also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Super Frangos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing