We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Guest, traveling with friends and family.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Panjim, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandeep M
Varkala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Guest, traveling with friends and family. ”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for six days. Absolutely great!
Although up to 14 can sleep in the villa, just blindly go for it even if you're a couple. The views are simply amazing. Just stay there all day and watch the junkars and barges and other watercraft plying around and head for your favorite beach in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
f_tans
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Serene....”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in May 2016

Even though I am writing this almost 2 years hence, but the memories of Wooden Chalet are still fresh. It was an amazing place. While leaving we wished we had stayed more here than in candolim!!!!

We arrived on 16th May and checked out on 18th May. We were two familes (5 + 3). Reaching the place was itself an experience from Candolim. after passing the causway, one can very easily miss the entrance if the map provided by captain is not followed to the "T".

We were greeted with charming house helps and a good place to park the vehicle. Once inside, we all were dumb-founded - beautiful and carefully designed rooms, down and up. The kids were jumping up and down the steps and enjoying themselves.
The store room, where basic necessities were provided at MRP (unlike other hotels who charge exhorb!!!) was amazingly planned.

All rooms had ACs and even though the power went off occasionally, it didnot bother us. As informed, we made sure the table-tops were clean to avoid the ants menace. We had our meals at Panjim as we drove in our vehicles, but returned to relax at HOME away from HOME.

I cant share any tips here as this place is just perfect and Captain has provided all the information that one would need through email while booking and on-premise.

Overall it was absolutely Serene!!!

We missed to meet Captain, but did speak to him on phone.

What I loved the most was the look on my wife face - It said "Thank you for bringing me here to this peaceful place"

So Thank you Captain for this beautiful place and Thank god almighty for guiding us here!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himpatel
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome cottage with awesome views”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage is located in a small town (Ribandar) not far from Panjim centre and right on the Mandovi river bank. I loved the location. It is all wooden and made to an eclectic taste. Very spacious. I could spend all day in the cottage just viewing the big container ships pass by. So surreal. We even had good sunrise views.
The cottage is kept very clean despite its size. Kalpana, the care taker, also made us excellent dinner. The cottage is well equipped and has everything one would need. I can only highly recommend the place. Would return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimiG41
Ghy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home away from home!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd trip to goa and 2nd stay with Sir captain leo lobo.As usual the property was well maintained.We had an awesome time.Home away from home!!only one shortcoming that we didnt get certain items like eggs ready to eat meals etc apart from maggi.Various items were provided in the lazy cottage when we booked it in 2015.We arrived at midnight so we had to manage with maggi.Just a request to maintain some more food items for the weary travellers like us who reached god awful hour.Overall everything was perfect and hats off to Captain Leo for the maintenace of the property and the ever smiling and helpful Kalpana di.Thank you for a peaceful and relaxing holiday!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
588Bunny2...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A wonderful find”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I loved Captain Leo's place. It was so spacious for the 2 of us and beautifully located - close to Panjim and right on the mighty Mandovi which flows right outside. The amenities were superb. Everything was thought of and provided- even purified drinking water! Kalpana, the friendly cleaning lady came every day and was kind enough to put our clothes into the washing machine and dryer for us. Captain Leo is a kind and considerate host and it was a pleasure to meet his family. I can't recommend this place highly enough! Would like to make it my permanent go-to place in Goa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing