We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 26
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 26
View deal
Booking.com
USD 24
View deal
PricelineUSD 26
FindHotelUSD 26
Agoda.comUSD 24
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
33
24
23
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
24
23
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kala academy panjim city budget friendly hotel room kitchen enjoyable trip miramar beach prime area excellent location local market sumptuous food travel desk morning walk hospitable staff visited goa river cruise plus point visited this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Clean Rooms , Room services were upto mark.
Food was good (could be better).
Nothing Else, everything was upto the mark
For trip to Goa for 2 to 3 days u can go to this hotel & Staff was very polite as well

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelingLife123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Campal, General Manager at Hotel Campal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the hotel based on your recent stay with us.
We are glad to note of your positive comment about the hotel’s cleanliness and that you found our staff pleasant and helpful.

On the other hand, we regret to hear that our food was not up to your liking. Providing quality food is one of our major thrusts, hence we thank you for your comment as this would help us identify areas for improvement.


Once again, we do appreciate your valuable input and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Campal, trusting that we could deliver the expected service next time.

Yours sincerely,

Sameet Bhatikar
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

The best option if you're looking for a budget friendly accomodation around panjim. Also the staff is very polite and friendly. They also offer in-room kitchen services. Overall had a great experience.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Uzairansari94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Campal, General Manager at Hotel Campal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience.

We are pleased to hear that you liked the friendly atmosphere and thank you for your commendation.. The entire team highly appreciates your wonderful feedback.

We look forward to being of continuous service to you, assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,
Sameet Bhatikar
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

A value for money place to stay when you are in Goa.Excellent rooms, friendly staff , Very helpful Management. Their food especially prawn curry rice is the best in town.In hear of Panjim.Dont miss this opportunity.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sanjayanand1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Campal, General Manager at Hotel Campal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Campal.

It is our aim to meet our guests’ expectations at all times, and your excellent rating and wonderful feedback about our great service and room do bring a lot of encouragement to the whole team. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Sameet Bhatikar
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

I have stayed in CAMPAL hotel on 26 27 28 very nice hotel very neat and clean ,close to market very good hotel very good food countly exlent very good service staff is very friendly and helpful,general manager was very cartece very helpful overall it's a good hotel worth for money.....

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rakeshpdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Campal, General Manager at Hotel Campal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to review us and are happy to read your compliments on our product and facilities.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward!

It was a pleasure having you stay at Hotel Campal.

Warm Regards,

Sameet Bhatikar
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

The location of the property is excellent and the price range is good.
Staying at this hotel is not advisable if someone doesnot want to spoil their holidays.
At check in they donot inform any thing and started shouting for check out. The manager or owner says that its guest duty to find out the check out timing.
We were not aware of the checkout time the utility staff told us at 10.30 am the check out is at 10.30 am. We told him we were not aware of the timing and asked for 15 mins to check out of room. In 2 mins the manager come and started talking in harsh and abusive language. Such a rude and arrogant behaviour is not expected. If they had informed us that the checkout was 10.30 am we would have done the same. Even during leaving the hotel the manager was harsh and talking in a very rough tone. Such a pathetic staff and rude behaviour.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank akhil765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Campal, General Manager at Hotel Campal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback of your experience during your stay with us.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and apologize if the behavior of our associates/Myself seemed rude to you. As per your goibibo voucher which is mailed to you as soon as you do a goibibo booking the check out time which is 10.30 am is mentioned on the voucher . We were continuously calling you from our reception desk from 10.30am but you didn't pick our call therefore i had to send a room attendant to check if ull were in the room but surprisingly you informed the boy you were not aware of the check out time and ull were still sleeping therefore i had to come personally to your room and request you to shift to your other room 012 as you'll had booked 2 rooms and since we had no check in for that room we didn't even disturb you once. Regarding the harsh and abusive language its is disappointing to see youll are adding extra masala whereas it was a simple discussion to shift to your other room instead of accepting your mistake of not knowing the check out time or maybe inspite of knowing sleeping in the room even after your check out time was done with . The same was highlighted to you by our front desk associates and reminded again at the time of check out around 11.30am which is 1 hour after the scheduled check out time .

We, at Hotel Campal,take pride in delivering exceptional experiences and most of the reviews left on this platform by our valued guests is a testimony to the same. The safety and wellbeing of all our guests is of utmost importance to u.
Warm regards,
Sameet Bhatikar
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews