We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 113
PricelineUSD 113
Hotels.comUSD 113
Marriott HotelsUSD 112
eDreamsUSD 113
TravelocityUSD 113
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,681)
Filter reviews
3,681 results
Traveller rating
2,698
708
152
53
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,698
708
152
53
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront restaurant bay view simply grills pool bar kids room miramar beach special thanks arabian sea cake special mention pool side amazing hospitality taking care beautiful property mandovi river sea facing room his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 3,681 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Had stayed at this hotel in March 2021 service is good and all precautions where taken. Ambience is very good, nice and spacious place to hang around. Swimming pool and other facilities were great.Got a good room cleaning service from Siva.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Murali2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa Marriott Resort Spa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Murali2810,

Greetings from Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.

It’s a pleasure to read that you were impressed with all aspects of your stay including the hotel ambience, spacious rooms, swimming pool and warm hospitality.

We have always placed the highest emphasis on the safety and well being of our guests and associates with exacting standards of cleanliness and hygiene.

The team and I hope that you have many more opportunities to stay with us again, very soon.

Warm Regards,

Gaurav Apte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and staff is very helpful I forgot the name of the lady in front desk she helped as and in Waterfront terrace and bar I meet Mr Gaurav katiyar he is a outstanding guy he is very talented and confident and helping nature we will come back in future only because of them.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 661binayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa Marriott Resort Spa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear 661binayb,

Greetings from Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the overall stay experience and hospitality of our staff . We take pride in having courteous and hardworking associates and we are delighted to hear that our team were able to ensure that you had a memorable time with us. We will pass on your words of appreciation to Gaurav and team.
'
We sincerely look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Regards,

Gaurav Apte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

The hotel is located on Miramar Beach and has large, well appointed rooms. Beware of insects in the room, as there may be quite a few.

The hotel falls flat in service, especially in their restaurants. I stayed here when I took my 11 month old daughter for her first vacation and it was a forgettable experience.

Despite poor service, there are plenty of attempts made to justify and deflect the issue. Not what one would expect from such a hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jindalmanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa Marriott Resort Spa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear jindalmanita,

Greetings from Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you experienced the comfort of our spacious rooms and enjoyed the hotel location as well.

However, we are deeply saddened to know that your stay with us was not the best. At the Goa Marriott resort & Spa, we treat every guest with the uttermost care and sincerely regret that we have fallen short in terms of your experience.

We have discussed this with our Management team and may we assure you of making necessary improvements. We do hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again and make the experience a cherish able one.

Best Regards,

Gaurav Apte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The two good things about this resort are location and food. The two poor things about this resort are below par service and ill maintained rooms and lobby (wallpaper was torn, furniture was smudged, hallways had soiled carpet and wooden flooring was ageing). Although would like to mention that some of the local staff around pool area, beach gate and simply grills was really nice. Special mention to Antony for providing 5 star service as all the other staff member acted uninterested and too busy to cater to any of our basic requirements. Don’t go here for service, go here if you need a property by the beach at a moderate price

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abhi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa Marriott Resort Spa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear abhi j,

Greetings from Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking sea views, lip smacking food served at our restaurants and hospitality of our staff.

However, we are deeply saddened to know that your stay with us was not the best. At the Goa Marriott resort & Spa, we treat every guest with the uttermost care and sincerely regret that we have fallen short in terms of your experience.

We have discussed this with our Management team and may we assure you of making necessary improvements. We do hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again and make the experience a cherish able one.

Best Regards,

Gaurav Apte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

It was our anniversary Jason had suggested us nice chocolate hazelnut crunch cake for us the cake was pretty delicious my wife love the cake we had asked him what goes in that so he was professional in explaining the cake was good I will surely recommend this place to other people you name it and they have it the cakes and what service you get here is amazing Jason carries a nice and positive attitude which I like he is simply the best

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suresh_Malgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa Marriott Resort Spa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Suresh_Malgi,

Greetings from Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to order from the Goa Baking Company for your wedding anniversary.

We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the lip- smacking hazelnut cake. We take pride in having courteous and hardworking associates and we are delighted to hear that our team were able to ensure that you had a memorable time with us. We will pass on your words of appreciation to Jason and our team members.
'
We sincerely look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Regards,

Gaurav Apte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews