We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK- sweet and small” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Inn
Ranked #23 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
delhi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK- sweet and small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2010

rooms are neat....location is good... if u want u can just walk to the casinos or to th market. its meant totally for a budget stay. In short a nice place....cheap.. clean,,,, peaceful. Make sure you take a 10 mins walk and eat at Ernesto's. Possible one of the best places in Goa where i ate till date in my couple of visits to goa. The hotel dsnt have any resturant and the service is slow. In short.... dont have tooo high expectations....you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goptan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    24
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
21
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gujarat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

I stayed in this hotel during my last trip to Goa in Feb,10 and really enjoyed staying there. The rooms are bigger, very clean and really comfortable. With latino touch, I liked the area of this hotel very much which is very calm and away from hustle and bustle of market area of Panaji but still nearby. The shopping area, Panjim Church, Bus stand, River cruise area all are at walking distance. The hotel doesn't have its own parking area but you can park your vehicle just outside and I found it safe. Allthough there is no restaurant in this budget hotel, there is one restaurant just nearby named "Ria de Cafe" (I am not sure if I remember the name exactly) where scrumptious Goan/south Indian foods are available at an unbeliievable price. Rs. 45 for South Indian thali and Rs. 50 for north Indian thali with many varieties of items (yes, the quantity is sufficient!). But no non-veg food available.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simantad66847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

Great location but our room was right at the front so extremely noisy due to the traffic. When we asked the next morning if there was another room, the staff offered us a much quieter one.
The staff took a few days to become friendly. Also, the room service was extremely slow - they sent someone to a nearby restaurant to buy the food.
But very close to everything, and reasonable value.

  • Liked — Central location
  • Disliked — Noise from street
  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Happycamper072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2009

Well located in the middle of Panjim, nice big room - but service from staff was not great, and no hot water (not expected at all Indian hotels but price was high enough to expect it).

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonM_and_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2009

To avoid noise during Holi season (mid of March), I left Delhi and flied to Goa.

What I needed is just comfortable place to get relaxed and enjoy South Indian atmosphere with beer.

This hotel perfectly fit into my wish.

I found this hotel internet and booked directly. Their response was very prompt and kind. Without any trouble, I booked a room and had really good time then. The hotel stuff were very helpful and never botherd my vacation time, so I did whatever I liked.

If I have next chance to visit Goa, defenitely I choose this hotel, Paradise Inn!

I do recomend to stay in city rather than beachside.

  • Liked — peaceful atmosphere, safe, cleaningness
  • Disliked — they dont have fridge in rooms. but not much problem, i think.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank AppleBagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.5 km away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#38 of 48 in Panjim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 km away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#12 of 48 in Panjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Afonso Guest House
Afonso Guest House
#2 of 48 in Panjim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
27.6 km away
Hotel Panchsheel
Hotel Panchsheel
#3 of 5 in Margao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.4 km away
The Menino Regency
The Menino Regency
#32 of 48 in Panjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Property: Paradise Inn
Address: Gurunath Building, Rua de Ourem, near St. Sebastian Chapel | Fontainhas, Ilhas, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price range (per night): $29 - $46
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Inn, located in Panjim’s Latin Quarter, Fontainhas, is a 5 minute walk from central Panjim as well as the Patto Business Plaza, making it ideal for business and leisure travelers. Spread over 4 floors, we provide contemporary deluxe rooms fitted with all the comforts, offering quality and affordability for the value conscious traveler. With the main shopping and business district of Panjim a short walk away and the Miramar beach a short drive away, it is in the ideal location for business as well as leisure. It is just 40 minutes away from the Goa airport and barely 5 minutes from the main bus centre. Transport is easily available, we have a taxi stand located right outside the hotel and the main bus station is a 5 minute walk from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing