We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
31
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry servicewithin walking distancebeansnorkelbedsacshowerwifidiveroatan
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is a sweet little boutique hotel with an amazing restaurant/coffee shop with amazing wifi right in the heart of West end. With views of half moon bay outside and nice rooms with great showers and nice beds; all the right touches that make a night in a hotel an experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mister Tucan H, Gerente at Mr. Tucan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Steven,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with such kind words!
We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities!
I am very glad to see that you would recommend us to your friends and other people, it is always very appreciated!
I hope that we get to host you again and welcome you back on board!

Love from Mr. Tucan Hotel
Wendy Jimenez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I loved this hotel, the staff was so nice and accommodating. The room was clean and hotel was centrally located to dive shops and restaurants. Breakfast was included and was amazing. AC worked, which is always a plus.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank kpp1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mister Tucan H, Gerente at Mr. Tucan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear kpp1199, You don't know how happy we are to read such a good commentary on Mr. Tucan Hotel. We work every day to provide an unparalleled experience for our guests, and we are therefore always proud to know that, once again, we have succeeded.

We are glad to know that the stay has been so great from the very beginning. First of all, we want to thank you for your kind words about our staff. They're always doing their best to make you feel at home.

We sincerely hope to be able to count on you again in the future. Remember that we are always at mrtucanhotel@gmail.com eager to hear from you again. Once again, thank you for giving us this opportunity to offer you an excellent stay with us.

Kind regards!
Wendy Jimenez
Hotel Maneger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed with our two daughters in the two double bed room from 8 - 15 March 2018. We came across Mr Tucan when searching hotels in Roatan and having not been before one always worries about what you are booking. From the time we arrived at Mr Tucan and met Wendy until the time we had to say our goodbye, it was an amazing stay. The room was ample for all four us, beds super comfortable and pillows were perfect ! The staff are amazing and our breakfast that was included at Bean Crazy was fantastic ! We looked forward to eating there every morning. Our girls loved their Frapps too ! The building of new rooms never bothered us and the workers were always friendly in saying hello. We were only there to sleep as we wanted to see as much of the island as possible. The shower was great - always hot water. I would highly recommend this hotel and to us it is a hidden little gem right on the beach in West End. In fact we met people staying at Henry Morgan and Grand Roatan and were not happy as they thought they were too busy. The terrace outside the rooms was our go to place for an evening glass of wine while we watched the folks walking back and forth on West End. Towels and loungers are free for guests and Wendy never got tired of me always “bugging” her for them. She is such a darling and always ready to help with a smile. Wifi was great. Never had any problems with security and safe in the room worked perfect.

When we return to Roatan we will definitely be staying a Mr Tucan again. Thank you for such great memories.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank traceyjanewheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mister Tucan H, Gerente at Mr. Tucan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Tracy, we would like to thank you not only for taking from your valuable time to share with us this excellent review, but most importantly, for your loyalty to Mr. Tucan Hotel. We are truly pleased to read that it was such a great experience. We hope to keep welcoming you back in the future to your home away from home. For new reservations and the best available rate for your next stay with us, you can contact us directly by calling +50494523736

Always at your service,
Wendy Jimenez
Hotel Manager
mrtucanhotel@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We found Mr. Tucan on TripAdvisor. We took a cab from the airport to the hotel ($25 plus tip ) Check in was smooth. We were escorted to our room and our bags ( heavy dive bags uhh ) soon followed. The security here is great. The view from the balcony is wonderful. I would head straight to the balcony the minute I woke up and right before bed at night. The sound of the surf is wonderful, although during the day it is drowned out by the hustle and bustle of life on the street below. The room was nice, served our needs. Cleanliness was perfect. If you're a minimalist, this is your place. If you're looking for a resort, you may not enjoy your stay. Breakfast was included and you are offered a range of choices off the menu. Yummy. We did venture down the street a couple days for breakfast for a change of pace and to eat in an outdoor setting. The room has airconditioning along with the coffee shop/restaurant. Restaurants, diving, shops, bars, car rental all in walking distance. We stayed on a Fri and Sat night. The room isn't very sound-proof. We definitely heard the nightlife heading back to wherever in the wee hours of the morning. This is to be expected when you're in the "city" right on the street. We're looking forward to returning next year! A previous review mentioned the construction.... We did hear some, but they work during business hours. We waved to the workers and we were gone for the day. Not a big deal for us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mister Tucan H, Gerente at Mr. Tucan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

We appreciate the time taken to share with us not only your stay highlights, but also recommendations on what you consider we can improve. Please, rest assured we will share your valuable review with our Management team as your complete satisfaction is our mission. Thank you for choosing Mr. Tucan Hotel For future reservations and the best available rate for your next stay with us, you can contact us directly by calling +50494523736

Always at your service,
Wendy Jimenez
Hotel Manager
mrtucanhotel@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

active construction on site 20 yards from our room beginning at 7:30 am, no washcloth or hand towel, room somewhat claustrophobic. They should not be taking guests while building 3 new rooms. Staff is very nice and try to be helpful but there is not much they can do given the limitations of this property.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mister Tucan H, Director General at Mr. Tucan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Maria, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your opinion is very valuable to us, as we strive to improve each and every one of the stays. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations due to the issues going on in the establishment we actually apologize to you and thank you for your comment. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these improvements within the next two months. Our main priority is to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable environment. I hope I can convince you to change your mind so that you visit us again. Please, contact me directly at mrtucanhotel@gmail.com if you are interested in giving us the opportunity to transform your experience. It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you to our new and improved hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews