We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
510
53
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
53
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunken fish king crab yoga studio west end octopus tranquil stay eagle ray laid back carambola gardens barrier reef great care small group tropical paradise lion fish great guy small resort family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Tranquilseas was the highlight of our holiday by any measure! We stayed on the all-inclusive plus 10-scuba dive package and also completed our PADI open water advanced qualification. The food and accompanying service were absolutely excellent! Our room was even nicer than the pictures, beautifully prepared and maintained throughout. Nice pool and private platform into the sea for sunbathing and snorkelling. The dive shop, Sea Divers Roatan, is a sweet operation - the best of five dive shops we’ve been with so far. The boat and captain awesome, great dive sites and knowledge of, enthusiastic and experienced dive masters and owner! The Tranquilseas management are doing a great job at pulling all the different elements together, and still the whole place has a professional yet friendly family-run feel. We will be really happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

My new wife and I came here to celebrate our marriage and have a relaxing, beautiful honeymoon getaway. We loved everything about our stay. The restaurant had a variety of tasty options, a beautiful view of the ocean, and plenty of drink options. We ate breakfast here every morning before heading out to explore the island (with helpful ideas from the staff) and tried everything on the menu over the course of the week. By the end of the week we felt like family. Everyone there was very warm and welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed at all times. We did a discovery dive with the team at the dive shop on the ground floor, as well as hand-line fishing and night snorkeling!
Our room was comfortable, private, and well kept. There was a nearby spa, just a short walk down the beach, which we also enjoyed one morning.
It was easy to walk up the street and catch a cab into the "touristy" part of the island, and easy to get back.
Tranquil Seas is perfect for a romantic getaway, that's not your typical huge resort with screaming kids and partiers everywhere (although you can take a cab to those places 15 minutes away if you want)

Thank you to all the staff for making our honeymoon amazing and unforgettable!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Great location for diving and relaxation. With a small 5-cabana Resort, you really get to know the staff and the visiting animals (cat and dog). So, if you are looking for a link very night spot with sun bathing and in room television, this is not the place for you. Staff are exceptionally friendly, cananas are cozy and beautifully hand-crafted. We loved watching g the World Cup finals with the locals and staff in the bar, and the temporary black out and lightening storm were amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We spent five nights here and were not disappointed! The friendly, cheerful and helpful staff made all the difference. Only seven rooms makes for an intimate, tranquil atmosphere. The view from the room lived up to expectations, beds were comfortable; and food served in Sunken Fish restaurant was creative and delicious.

The on site dive shop staff was also friendly and accommodating offering quality dive and snorkel experiences.

The lodge is right on the beach, just a few steps down and your feet are in the sand. This area is not the best beach on the island, but it is quiet. The lodge is also quiet which was appreciated.

Highly recommended for relaxation, sea views and breezes.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zillionmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We loved everything about our stay here. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, our roon in the treefrog although small was very comfortable and clean with a fantastic deck overlooking the treetops and ocean. The food was always good. I could not select the correct date, we stayed here in April of 2017.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Curtis1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews