We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful property”
Casa Cervantes-sleeps 6 comfortably, 8 if you squeeze in on couches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Cervantes-sleeps 6 comfortably, 8 if you squeeze in on couches.
Pool area and Palapa table Casita Cervantes from Casa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Casa Cervantes-sleeps 6 comfortably, 8 if you squeeze in on couches.
Pool area and Palapa table
Casita Cervantes from Casa
Casita, pool area with Palapa table
Master bedroom with king size bed and air conditioning
Master bathroom attached to the Master bedroom
2nd bedroom with queen size bed and ceiling fans
3rd bedroom with queen size bed and ceiling fans
Living area with flat screen tv
Dining area seats 10
360 degree wrap around deck
Cocktail hour with incredible Ocean views
Path to 400 foot dock and beach area
400 foot dock
Distant view of dock and beach area
Beach area near dock
Cocktail hour on the 2nd deck of the dock
View of the beach from the 2nd deck of dock
Beautiful carving on the deck
Fresh caught fish for the day
Sunset view from dock
Debbie and Bacardi enjoying the boat ride for the Mangrove tour
Casa and Casita Cervantes at a distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sandy Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Divetrave...
Trail Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful property”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed @ Casa Cervantes and the Casita for one week. Beautiful wooden quality built home, cool, dark, hardwood interior, with bright sunny, exterior. the place was super clean with a well stocked kitchen. All the amenities of home on a quiet well tended garden property. 8 adults stayed there, and there was plenty of room for us all. Lovely staff looked after us, without ever being in the way. The diving was very good, cheap, and well staffed. Coconut Tree Divers just down the road from Casa Cervantes. You do need a car rental here though, but we rented one from the homeowner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony, the gardens, the proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolvie543...
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Houses, owners, pool, and an awesome dive site!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I wanted to take a moment and write a review about my wonderful stay in Roatan at the Cervantes Casa in Sunnyside. First, I would like to say how wonderful it was to work with Debbie in this transaction. I along with between 3 and 8 other people stayed at the casa and the extra cottage for almost a month, July-August 2013. The main house is very well furnished compared to a lot of places in Roatan as this is my 4th trip there. Modern TV allowed us use an HDMI cable to watch movies off our laptops which is always a plus. Bathrooms are amazing for this price range house. The outside decks around the main house and pool are amazing. Only complaint was the lights outside around the grill were very lacking for cooking at night. (yes there is a grill, a huge plus) Pool was well taken care of and we used it many times a day. Loved the table by the pool. There were very few bugs, which in Roatan is rare. Beds were comfy. Front bedroom has ceiling fan that couldn’t be used, but floor fans made up for it as they were ample throughout the house. Kitchen was very well stocked. Just add food.
Now to the best part, as if all that wasn’t good enough. The dive site off the dock is called spooky channel and is chock full of large grouper, snapper, eels, large parrotfish, lobster, scorpion fish, crabs, permit jack, barracuda, hogfish, swim throughs, an awesome channel and a coral head on the outside that are all spectacular. We all could dive for free at a shop closer to Milton’s Bight, but we chose to dive this site most of the time, and we snorkeled it just about every day sometimes for 3 hours. Great for free diving as it hits 91 ft at its very deepest point and a comfortable 40-75 through most points. Truly an amazing site.
Again, I can’t say enough about Debbie, we had 3 major problems with our travel plans and Debbie worked with us in our favor to help us through them all, she was truly a gem. I highly recommend staying here if you have many people or the need for two master suites with two other bedrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dive site was the icing on an already wonderful cake.
Liked least: Having no where closer to stage dive gear other than the house. Quite a walk with gear, but manageable. A cart would be a great addition for divers.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1936Relax...
Fort Plain, New York
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Staying at Casa Cervantes was indeed a pleasure. The home was lovely, spotless and well furnished with comfortable beds and all the amenities one would want. It is very private with a lovely pool, wrap around deck and views of the ocean. The beach and restaurants are just minutes away and it was a wonderful, relaxing vacation that I and my friends thoroughly enjoyed. We stayed one week at the Casa Cervantes and the other week at the Condo Cervantes which was right on the water. Both were outstanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely tranquil setting, ocean views and great accomodations.
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H
Elizabethton, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roatan Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am in love with the island and the house! Our stay has been so great! The location is easy to access all areas of the island by a short taxi or bus ride. The snorkeling is the best! One of the most sought channels is just past the dock, which is called "Spooky Channel". The walk to the dock is not bad and the view from the porch is wonderful. I really don't want to leave. The caretaker of the house is wonderful and full of information. There is a great notebook that has good information about things to do and where to do it. Debbie has been great and easy to access for information. If you want a great get-a-way, this is your place!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Easy access to the island and the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing