We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”
Review of Villa Forum

Villa Forum
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Forum
Ranked #80 of 168 Speciality Lodging in Ohrid
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We called in advance to book and were quoted a reasonable price, after check-in we told the original price plus 4 euro, eventually we were charged even more due to inflated conversion rate to Dinar. We were asked to pay cash up front and not given a receipt. Whilst relatively spacious and clean we felt Villa Forum was poor value, lacked character and was in a noisy location .

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RateMyHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan Z, Owner at Villa Forum, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I apologise for my quite belated answer, but it is my professional obligation to respond to it. Honestly, I can’t recall that anyone (for the period you have stated, and we carry a very succinct evidence for every visitor) from Villa Forum has requested a guest to pay cash up front an extra € 4 including an extra charge due to inflated rate of denar. Firstly, it is not the policy of the Villa to charge guests upon arrival. We do that only if our guests insist on it. Upon arrival, we only request for visitor’s passports or ID-s in order to report their stay in the Villa. You have mentioned inflated conversion of Macedonian denar, but with all due respect, Macedonian denar is a quite stable currency (the rate toward euro is constant for more than a decade (€1= 61.3 MKD), so I am very surprised about this statement of yours, which is completely untrue. There are some facts that you have not considered. Villa Forum is a private accommodation not a hotel, to give a receipt. According to the regulations of the Tourist sector of the Municipality of Ohrid, we are registered as private accommodation that only pay a tourist tax per visitor per day, so we can’t give a receipt for the stay to our guests.
Although quite subjective and inconsistent in its remarks, the rest of your statement on the quality and location of Villa Forum is your personal opinion, that we kindly appreciate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ohrid hotels
0.0 km away
Vila Idila
Vila Idila
#63 of 168 in Ohrid
7 reviews
0.2 km away
Pension Old Town
Pension Old Town
#16 of 37 in Ohrid
11 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#3 of 37 in Ohrid
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
B&S Apartments
B&S Apartments
#64 of 168 in Ohrid
10 reviews
1.7 km away
House Valentin
House Valentin
#42 of 74 in Ohrid
11 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Lagadin
Hotel Lagadin
#34 of 37 in Ohrid
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Forum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Forum

Property: Villa Forum
Address: 1 Kuzman Kapidan St, Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Southwestern Region > Ohrid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 168 Speciality Lodging in Ohrid
Price range (per night): $47 - $54
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Forum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing