We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
23
17
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
17
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor lake view big room bed was comfortable excellent hotel yogurt one night small balcony old town minibar furnishings promenade villa
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Having stayed in this hotel for a week to celebrate our 25 wedding anniversary we have nothing but praise for this hotel. On arrival the staff coudnt do enough for us and check in was fast and also took our luggage to our room which was a double suite on the first floor with a balcony and lake view. The room was big and was spotless thanks to the two cleaning ladies that took care of it every day. The bathroom was spacious with shower and was clean. Bed was comfortable and even though the hotel location was on the prom we had no street noise and got a good sleep every nite. Only small thing that we mised was that it had no tea coffey making facilities but that was replaced by to bottles of wine to wish us a happy anniversary. Breakfast was continental and was good as was bar food which was very reasonable in price.location was perfect with fantastic views of the lake and only 10 minute walk to town centre and and the aerport is only 20 minutes away and costs 500 dinars or E10 by taxi.the su hotel is well worth its 4 stars and believe me were very happy with our stay and anyone considering staying here will not be sorry

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank m and p S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emira S, Owner at Hotel SU, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for all your lovely words. We are very thankful that you took the time to give us such a good review. Our staff was glad to cater such a lovely couple and we hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The hotel is well located on the promenade, about 10-minute walk from the old town. The restaurant on the ground floor was closed due to renovations. Another restaurant is on the top floor and serves lbreakfast, lunch and dinner. The views over the lake and the city are spectacular. Breakfast is varied.

Our room was really spacious and had a balcony overlooking the lake. The room was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well.

The staff is friendly. You can park your car on the beach promenade.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mika7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emira S, Owner at Hotel SU, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Mika, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to inform you that the bar and kitchen on the ground floor are finaly ready and hope you come and visit us and our new bar again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights and enjoyed it. We had a big room overlooking the lake, with one way glass windows and a small balcony. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine, although the toaster was broken. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Our only complaint was that the hotel is in the process of being refurbished and this meant that the ground floor bar/ restaurant mentioned on the website doesn't actually exist. The workmen were working on it and it looks like it should be ready in a couple of weeks, but I don't think the hotel should advertise a facility it doesn't have.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KarenE4810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emira S, Owner at Hotel SU, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Karen thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.First of all we apologize if you felt misleaden but we have great news our bar and kitchen are all done and ready should you choose to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Great view, big room. Hotel is under renovation which it needs. Mini bar in room but nothing to make a tea or coffee, breakfast was limited, staff were friendly. I think this place was expensive in comparison to other hotels of the same price while travelling the Balkans.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoveNZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Nice little boutique hotel with fantastic location and lake view. Breakfast is great with lots of choices, and will accommodate any special requests. The entire staff is very polite and helpful. The restaurant on the top floor has a very nice menu, different than most of the restaurants in Ohrid. We had several selections, everything was very tasty and well presented. The lake view from the restaurant is amazing!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews