We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
56
24
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
24
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maintained garden busy road other guests the owner spa facilities ground floor comfortable bed peaceful location minute stroll no lift rooms are large a great place to stay ohrid town every morning hotel is located jacuzzi taxi
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Our room was lovely, overlooking the pool (which was small, but well kept, and enough to swim short lengths in) and with a wonderful Jacuzzi in the corner.
Food was good, very tasty for both the evening meal and the breakfast.

The spa has a steam room, a sauna, a salt water bathing pool, some gym equipment and these heated chair which i could have quite happily spend all day on. i treated myself to a massage, and was delighted to find the masseur delivered one of the best massages of my life. she did not speak much English, but her skill was evident though the lack of knots in my back afterwards, and that the pressure was consistent. I felt amazing afterwards!

The food and drink prices were a little higher than the surroundings (which are extremely low, Macedonia is one of the cheapest places i have holidayed), and there are not many places nearby without a walk or taxi trip (the taxis are very cheap), but for such a lavish hotel and spa setup, I'd recommend it to anyone who needs a bit of luxury to their holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webrat_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 14 day in total. The hotel is beautiful, classy, with a great pool, beautiful garden. Food is good but the wines are not so cheap as in the city. It is situated about 2.5 km outside Ohrid so walking to the city and back keeps you healthy. Nice atmosphere, very nice and pleasant service. Certainly recommendable when you look for a top location in Ohrid.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seeker-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This is a very nice hotel in Orhid. It has large modern rooms with air conditioning. Beds are very large and soft with a sitting area. The bathroom has a spacious shower and a whirl pool bath. It is a small hotel and the staff were very helpful organising things for us. The pool and gardens were well kept and it had a spa area as well. It is expensive by Macedonian standards but you certainly get what you pay for. I will go back. It is on a main road with secure parking and it is very cheap to get a taxi into town.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank London_Girl_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The rooms (suites) are very nice: big rooms with sitting area and a large bathroom with shower and whirlpool bad. They are very clean and most of them have a balcony or terrace. They are all facing the nice swimming pool & well maintained garden.
They also offer a nice, small welness area with indoor pool (cold water), sauna and steambath.
Breakfast is a small buffet with lot's of sweets, not very much choice of breads and almost every day the same offer (except the sweets).
It's located next to a busy road, but if you cross the road you can walk through the nice promenade to the city of Ohrid (+- 25 minutes). A taxi is a good alternative and is also very cheap. Service is very friendly!

Room Tip: There are some rooms without balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendygoesaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We stay there during winter season, which for sure is different experience as to stay during "non-cold" period

+ place is amazing, nice furniture, rooms are big, garden and pools is amazing, breakfast was amazing, amazing staff, service is very nice, location is also not problematic (if you have a car) as a whole place it is a very nice experience...at summers this place should be amazing!

- place in general was very cold: rooms are heated with AC, rooms floors are done with ceramic tittle..you are simple not able to heat a 50m2 room with single basic AC..and we came there to relax not to listen AC for 2 whole nights...because of ceramic title we putted our baby out of baby bed...place was cold so we didn't event try SPA area....For me it's not acceptable to pay "premium" price with not proper heating system.

to make it short: amazing place!! but not recommended during winter with small infant

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klemen_slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews