We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kaveka(Maharepa)(Great Value!)
USD 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 505/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Village Temanoha(Cook's Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 420
USD 364
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 422/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa(Papetoai)(Great Value!)
USD 342
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 305
USD 288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Hibiscus(Papetoai)(Great Value!)
USD 173
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 411
USD 400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 134
USD 119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,030)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveller rating
1,078
663
202
61
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,078
663
202
61
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pearlpremium overwater bungalowgarden bungalowfishour honeymoonfrench polynesiainfinity poolgrocery storebreakfast buffetfive minute walkdeep waterexcursion deskmeal planoctopusrented a caralbert tourspaddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great big resort. Pictures Are nicer than the real ting and the ocean bungalows Are very expensive-so unless you can afford it you'll be at Nice appartments at land. Service staff Was great and breakfast/dinner buffets too. Other food a bit more pricey. Ok Internett. Great beds!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissLid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed in this place for 5 nights and were generally very happy. The room was basic but very comfortable. We paid for the cheaper garden view - but it was very nice to sit on the balcony at dusk. The bed and bathroom were very nice. The staff were good - although some were a little AWOL from time to time. The restaurant is very good. We had one buffet dinner there and were impressed. The other nights we tried different restaurants and snack bars around the island, wihch was a nice change. We had the breakfast every morning, which is buffet stlyle and very generous. The is a town centre about 10 minutes walk from the hotel with a small supermarket, cafe, a few food places, banks etc. This was very handy. The pool was nice. I think that the sea and beach areas were only average. It's a shame that the coral in Moorea is dying. I urge the hotel to continue with its efforts to reseed the corral reef close to the hotel. The sea next to the Sofitel is the best in my opinion. Nevertheless, this is a very good hotel and we would stay here again.
Finally, like other places in Tahiti - this place needs to start making good, fresh coffee and forget about the Nespresso stuff. It reminds me of the coffee at my office, and doesn't match the very high standard of French cooking and Tahitian produce.

Room Tip: If you can't afford the rooms above the water, then the garden view rooms are peaceful and cool. A good alternative. Get a dozen Hinano beers for the fridge and have a cool one in the evening while listening to the birds.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We had one of the beach bungalows, located next to the divers centre. The bungalow was very comfortable and clean.

Our main complain about this hotel is the food. We had dinner in the resturant one evening, and the quality of the food served did not match the prices at all. In the breakfast buffet there was loads of birds flying in, and they where picking in the food. We pointed this out several times to the staff which did not seem to bothered. The breakfast buffet was also left unmanned some times and the birds where truly enjoying themselves.

Would also like to mention Rudys resturant, wich I highly recommend, this is 10-15 walking from the hotel. The little french bakery in the nearby village also had some delicious cakes.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morol83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed here in January and loved it. The staff was friendly, helpful, all smiles and were amazing from check-in to check out!! We arrived for a quick check-in process and were greeted with juice and wet towels for our hands/face. We walked out to our pool-beach view over-the-water bungalow and were impressed by its immaculate cleanliness, hard wood floors, comfortable bed (which was nicely decorated with flowers in the shape of a giant red heart) with balcony perfect for lounging with drinks, sun bathing and watching the endless different species of marine life swimming around the bungalow. Although the ocean view bungalows offer a amazing unobstructed view the ocean, we had a blast in our bungalow with no complaints. In fact should we be lucky enough to return, we'd like to stay in a beach bungalow which seem to have more room between bungalows and your own beach.

Every other day the hotel would leave you a gift on the table as they turn down your bed which was a really nice touch. The resort is perfect in that is big enough to meet top-of-the-line service and small enough to keep it quaint. The reef along the hotel is lit up at night so we enjoyed night snorkeling, kayaking and sea doos in the day.

The location was perfect with a tour agency-car rental place right across the street and a supermarket 5 minute (walking distance) where we saved lots of $$$ on loading up on snacks, beer, water etc.. Also we had a sea food pizza delivered in 15 minutes from right up the street which only cost $22 USD.

Our only negative encounter was with a French men named Gilles who worked the activities desk in the lobby....he was rude, dry and didn't seemed like he wanted to be there, which shocked us because everyone else was so very nice and helpful. He turned us off so much we booked all of our activities across the street. They have dance shows twice a week, a nice infinity pool, clean beach, bar with a wonderful view.

This place did exceed our expectation and highly recommend staying here for couples, family and groups....just beware of Gilles he was rude!!

Room Tip: Ocean view over the water bungalow is great for the view and privacy. Beach Bungalows are right out of a magazine!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWFRN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I am in love with this resort. It is the stuff dreams are made of. We had a honeymoon garden bungalow with a private pool. Just absolutely amazing (I highly recommend these bungalows. They are better than the over-water bungalows).

Best thing about it: it has all the luxuries of a top-end resort, but still feels like a small family-run place. You get luxury mixed with some local flavour. Absolutely one of the nicest places I have ever stayed at.

Other positives:
* As you approach reception, you are treated with a heavenly view of the light blue lagoon
* Staff are very friendly and helpful
* Free Kayaks -- and beautiful lagoon to explore
* Free Snorkeling gear
* Local charm -- most staff are local polynesians, and dress, speak in the local manner (though they mostly speak English too).
* There were 2 stray dogs and 1 cat that frequently hung about the pool area. I absolutely loved this (though my wife wasn't so impressed).
* Once I saw a large crab scuttling around between the bungalows -- loved it!
* Nice small spa, with nice treatments
* Spacious & private bungalow
* The staff gifted us a black-pearl, as a 'honey moon' gift
* The staff put up a polynesian dance show (unlike professionals who do it at other resorts). This infinitely increased the charm of the resort. Seeing the staff put the hard work into preparing the dance specially for Christmas Eve, was very nice.
* Cheaper than other high end resorts
* Place across the road rented scooters & cars
* Lovely infinity pool
* Nice dinner -- though limited choices for Vegetarians (but that is a problem in the entire country).

Some small negatives:
* As everywhere in French Polynesia, the staff can sometimes be a little inflexible. But no major complaint there.
* The breakfast buffet was OK - not amazing.
* The guy who ran the Jet Ski tour with us, was a bit rude.
* There was some dude with a loud leaf blower, cleaning up outside our bungalow at 8AM on a Saturday. He stopped when we complained to reception, but started again 20 mins later.

Everything said, I loved this place. I would definitely go back, given the chance.

Room Tip: Get a garden honeymoon bungalow with a private pool. These are absolutely heavenly. Much better than the (more expensive) over-water bungalows.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank villdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews