We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 133
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 135
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 134
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 60
USD 48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
726
49
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
49
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspecial thankskids clubturquoise restaurantfamily vacationmain restaurantexcellent hospitalityopen buffetnight showsluxury resortamazing resortentertainment teamturkish bathspent nightsrelax poolhouse keepingother hotelsseafood restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we spend at Rixos in Sharm. Before we stayed at the old Rixos, and this hotel is superb.
Very nice and modern rooms with comfy beds.
Spotless gardens, pools, reception and restaurants.
The cleanliness of the hotel is amazing, from the buffet areas, gardens, swimming pool, etc...
Food is excellent. We tried the main buffet and the Libanese, Chinese and Italian restaurant.
Amazing staff, always smiling and trying to make you feel good, from the person who cleans the room, waiters, the front desk and the animation staff (Thanks Jackson, Marian and Ali for trying to keep our daughter Alessandra entertained).;-)
Omar, from the Kids club, it was so nice to see you again after 3 years.
Thanks also to Mr. Husseyn and Nada for helping our daughter with her future aspirations.
We hope to come back to your beautiful resort in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Margarita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos Seagate M, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Seagate Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Mr. Margod,

Sunny greetings from Rixos Seagate Sharm El Sheikh!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent vacation with us.

We are glad that you had very good experience about your stay due to our high quality and professional service, we are happy that number of restaurants a la cart was appreciated by you and amazing staff could make your stay even more pleasant.

Once again thank you for your words of gratitude towards the hotel and its staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and again.


Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

spacious rooms, very clean! excellent service around the property extremely efficient staff considering the number of guests (full house)!
Highly recommended! very good food with wide variety and choices of fine dining restaurants though impossible to get a reservation!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rima Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos Seagate M, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Seagate Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Mrs. Rima,

Sunny greetings from Rixos Seagate Sharm El Sheikh!

First of all we would like to thank You very much for being our guests and for writing Your feedback about recent vacation at our hotel as well as many thanks for Your recommendation.

We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to Rixos Seagate Sharm for an absolutely brilliant vacation in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel was overall good despite some initial bad rooms that was fixed by the manager Ossama Khalifa. Very friendly staff and special thanks to house keeping in building 16 Antonio who was very nice and the rooms were clean.

On the things to improve, the shows offered are repeated and boring. Intruding and pushy entertainment staff and other staff for spa, diving, etc.. There should be a list of available activity and if I want I will go.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos Seagate M, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Seagate Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Mr. Wael,

Sunny greetings from Rixos Seagate Sharm El Sheikh!

First of all we would like to thank You very much for being our guest and for writing Your feedback about recent vacation with us.
We are thankful for Your recommendations about improvement and would like to assure you that all of them will be taken into high consideration.

We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to Rixos Seagate Sharm again to offer you real hospitality.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Best seafood in town ....
Must try when in Sharm at Rixos Seagate ... best presentation and excellent chef .....
The service was timely between courses .... Simply a must try and not to miss ...
Rixos Seagate is a luxury resort with all its outlets ..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 5MOMCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

It is nice and luxury resort,rooms very clean , the mini bar was filled with water, juice and beer not wine and champagne as mentioned and u have to ask from the room service to refill the bar, after making the remark to the reception I actually waited for half an hour to take the beer witch is not logic in a 5 stars hotel to not take care of a small details, stuff are polite but not very professional,”buffet” was excellent, the imported alcohol was cuty sark, jeam beem, teachers , gorden , absolut , not premium , black whisky double black , belvedere etc for extra charge, the A la carte restaurant “offering the same food of the buffet “ not all items are for free and it is impossible to make a reservation as per the customer service always fully booked, we tried to call from 9:00 am till 11:00 no one answer, the next day I went to the lobby at 9:00 am to book the answer was sorry we r fully booked and when talking to one of the bar man he asked for tips to make us reservation in the salt sea food rest. and that’s what happened we paid 20$ and we was choked that the restaurant was empty, I was really sad paying this amount for this value.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews