We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Experience”
Review of Sofra

Sofra
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Nabq Bay
Cuisines: Lebanese, Middle Eastern, Egyptian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This restaurant is truly first class for Lebanese cuisine. The staff are friendly, courteous and polite, they are also fun and entertaining. We went for our wedding anniversary and the staff ended or wonderful evening with Egyptian wedding dancing, which is fun but very energetic. Mr Hamada the restaurant manager and his staff are the best example of Egyptian hospitality. To paraphrase Mr Schwarzenegger we'll be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek A, Hotel Manager at Sofra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Dear Guest,
Sunny greetings from Sharma El Sheikh and our team! We would like to express our great appreciation for sharing your review. It was a pleasure to read your most kind mentions about your experience in our Lebanese Restaurant- Sofra! We are very glad to know that our team provided you with such warm memories and a delightful dinner. It will be an honor to our whole team to welcome you back again soon and provide you with another wonderful evening! Best wishes from our Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Leeds, United Kingdom
32
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Visit made in September during my stay at the Jaz Mirabel park. The food was amazing, presentation and taste, the waiters were soooo lovely. would highly recommend if you like Middle Eastern food.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek A, Hotel Manager at Sofra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Dear guest,
Sunny greetings from Sham El Sheikh. We would like to thank you for dinning with us. Thank you very much for your kind review, all your comments had been taken on board as you know they are very important for us and our main tool to reach a higher standards as you expected, We do hope you will dine again with us soon in many other returns
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Visited whilst staying at the Jaz Mirabel Beach this year.

They give you flatbreads whilst you are waiting for your food, which were nice enough, and you pick four courses - so you don't go hungry here, but it wasn't our favourite (we also ate at the Asian Fusion restaurant which was beautiful).

We ordered a tabbouleh and some pastries to start - the pastries were tasty, filled with mince meat, but you only get two little ones. The tabbouleh was definitely fresh tasting but could have done with its own flatbread we thought.
We then both had the lentil soup which was very nice and came with homemade croutons.
I had the Shish ta Wook (chicken kebabs) for my main. The chicken was well marinated and not dry (as we found a lot of the meat over there was) and came with rice, a vegetable kebab, a sauce and a tomato flatbread bite. No complaints here ! My other half had the mixed grill - a beef steak, lamb kofte and chicken thigh (?) also with the trimmings. The kofte was the same as in the all inclusive restaurants, the steak a little tough and the chicken just unenjoyable - this was a shame as we thought the mixed grill would probably be the most popular and therefore a bit of a let down. For dessert we shared a semolina and a rice pudding. They love the multicoloured dried fruit over there and both were smothered - we had to scoop it off but that's more to do with our preference. The rice pudding was nice - it's chilled but not gloopy and is flavoured with Rose water. The semolina was nothing special but good enough - they both tasted quite similar. The only other dessert available was a fruit salad - I think they could have done with one more dessert choice, perhaps baklava, in line with the cuisine.

Overall the food was 75% tasty and 25% not so much, but we still enjoyed it. We both felt a little unwell the next day but I couldn't confirm if this was the food or anything else. Staff were attentive and fun but the place lacked atmosphere - it was dead quiet when we entered and with only another two tables in when we arrived, I think everyone was afraid to talk! They did eventually put on some background music which helped a little, but I think everyone felt a little uncomfortable until it came on!
I would visit again but not in a hurry.

Thank ZSWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek A, Hotel Manager at Sofra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear guest,
Sunny greetings from Sham El Sheikh. We would like to thank you for dinning with us. Thank you very much for your kind review, all your comments had been taken on board as you know they are very important for us and our main tool to reach a higher standards as you expected, We do hope you will dine again with us soon in many other returns
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Hello Ba team Mirbel Sharm el-Sheikh is located on the most beautiful dinner in Massam trip Ba hotel and the nicest Witter in Sharm el-Sheikh and the nicest service and the most beautiful smile Azim I wish time a second time my family and I in the same restaurant with a smile and super service from Abdel Azim and every team in the dining restaurant and thank them the welcome and service and high Thank Abdo

Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek A, Hotel Manager at Sofra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear guest,
Sunny greetings from Sham El Sheikh. We would like to thank you for dinning with us. Thank you very much for your kind review and high ratings. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your dining experience. All our team will be delighted to read your kind comments. We do hope you will dine again with us soon. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Thank you for lovely meal in sofrab restaurant great food and fantastic servic from Ehab the staff were verey attinitibve thank you for great food great service really we enjoyed I would like come back in this restaurant and this hotel thank you so much Ehab excellent service

Thank Ehab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek A, Hotel Manager at Sofra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2015

Dear guest,
Sunny greetings from Sham El Sheikh. We would like to thank you for dinning with us. Thank you very much for your kind review and high ratings. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your dining experience. All our team will be delighted to read your kind comments.
We do hope you will dine again with us soon.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sofra also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Sofra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing